We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Very creative and exciting menu- impressed!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cuculia - Ristorante Libreria

Cuculia - Ristorante Libreria
Reserve with
Save up to 20% when you reserve online *
Cuculia - Ristorante Libreria is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #68 of 2,589 Restaurants in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $38
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean, Contemporary, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Santo Spirito / San Frediano
Description: Cuculia Reastaurant Bookshop. RESTAURANT: CREATIVE, VEGETARIAN and FUSION CUISINE, from 19.00 to 23.00, from Tuesday util Sunday. Good to see and to taste. Fresh and quality products. Our menù change periodically for offer to our clients the best of our research in the kitchen. Comfortable, polished ,friendly and informal: this the perfect frame for unforgettables moments. TEA ROOM in the afternoon from 15.30 to 19.30 with tea, chocolate, smoothies and centrifuges, essert and sweets.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very creative and exciting menu- impressed!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

As said previously, you tend to stumble on this place and can miss it as you walk past. Different, fun and quirky decor inside. The menu was very different, not vast but plenty of choice. Food presentation and style was like being on Masterchef! Well done.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank grahammy_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    353
    152
    26
    23
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A wonderful respite from the tourists.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

2 friends and I just had a lovely meal at Cuculia. It was remarkably good value three course and wine for €90.
Very hipster and intially we thought we stumbled upon a vegetarian restaurant, but to our relief they cater to all tastes.
This place clearly doubles as a daytime cafe/bookstore/gallery, but it made for an excellent late meal (we arrived after 10). Deserts we a little weak, but Florence is brimming with pastry shops for that.
Good interior, good selection of books. Overall an excellent respite
from the city north of the river.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Klyk79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evanston,
1 review
“Stumbled upon this hidden gem!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

Cuculia was a highlight of my recent trip to Florence. I happened upon it one night at just the right time while they were only serving drinks, and decided to stay for dinner after reading the inspired menu and experiencing the laid-back atmosphere. Think: bookstore, art gallery, cafe and bistro all wrapped up into one amazing establishment. Maybe because I was hanging out for so long, I received a complimentary bowl of beautiful and delicious roasted cauliflower soup made that day. I had a salad and the fresh-made pasta with a citrus sauce, which were both beautifully presented and delicious! I can't recommend this place highly enough! Thanks for being a surprising highlight of my trip!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nathan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“I love Cuculia!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

I moved nearby to Cuculia for study abroad and I come here almost every other day for dinner or to study. The owners and staff are so sweet and the food is high quality. I have never had a bad dish yet. The prices are reasonable, and they are open until very late during the week and weekends. The owner speaks French, Italian, and English so don't worry about miscommunication. The other staff member also speaks Spanish, Italian, and English. Go to Cuculia and you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ginaful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great oasis in a tourist geared city !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

Excellent food well prepared and presented ... Quality price unbeatable ! . Cool atmosphere nice staff ... Great oasis in a tourist geared city !

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rickandwill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cuculia - Ristorante Libreria also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Cuculia - Ristorante Libreria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing