We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Residenza dell'Orafo
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Alessandra(Florence)(Great Value!)
$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Il Guelfo Bianco(Florence)
$241
$200
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$320
$251
L’Orologio Firenze
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$975
$405
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$263
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$860
$794
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Rapallo(Florence)
$396
$259
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Minerva(Florence)
$513
$395
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$350
$301
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$348
$250
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (597)
Filter reviews
597 results
Traveler rating
453
109
28
6
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
453
109
28
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb btrain stationpastryaround the cornerwalking distancedefinitely stay here againfirst flooron footconvenient locationstayed here for nightscomfortable roomgreat roombusy streetmajor attractionssupermarketmapluggage
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 597 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Some things are a little quirky, like having to unplug the frig to plug in the water heater. It's Europe, and your not paying $300 euro per night. Enough said. What makes this place special can be summed in two names, Raffaella and Giulia. Raffaella greeted us and showed us our room, brought us fruit, gave us a map with all the sites marked, you couldn't ask for more. In the evening Giulia took over. If you needed help with anything, Giulia was on the spot. If we wanted to go to a restaurant, Giulia would call, check availability and make a reservation. The service provided by Raffaella and Giulia never ceased. If you are interested in friendly helpful staff more than the amenities at the Ritz, this your place. Actually, this review is my way of thanking both of them for all they did to make our stay in Firenze so special!

Room Tip: If you fly in follow the crowd to the bus, it let's you off at the train station which is a couple of minute walk to the B&B La Residenza dell'Orafo.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Austin720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laresidenzadellorafo, Receptionist at La Residenza dell'Orafo, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

Dear Austin720

thank you so much for your review and for your kind words.
Your opinion is very important for our work.
It was a great pleasure for us to have you as our guest and we hope that we
can see you again .

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Giulia and the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
laresidenzadellorafo, Receptionist at La Residenza dell'Orafo, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Thanks to tripadvisor for recommend this hotel to me! The hotel is very close to the train station n places of interest . We stay in Silver Room, is clean and spacious ! The staffs are very cheerful and attentive ! They recommended a nice coffee bean for us to buy, but we can't find, they are so thoughtful to buy a packet of coffee bean to us while we checked out, is a surprise to us!
There is a Chinese Restaurant 金都大洒楼 just next to it, they serve good Chinese food and the price is very reasonable. I will stay in this hotel again when I come back to florence!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janice6161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laresidenzadellorafo, Receptionist at La Residenza dell'Orafo, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2013

Dear


Thank you very much for spendig some time writing such a nice review for us!

We are absolutely delighted reading all our services and suggestions were appreciated.

For our team is a great reward to make all our guests happy and their stay memorable.

We wish to meet you again in Florence

Best regards

Giulia and the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights. Very close to the train station, and actually pretty close to almost everything in the town centre. It was our honeymoon, and they prepared a tray of fruits and a bottle of prosecco for us, and also did a cute pair of swans on our bed! Really nice of them!

Breakfast is at a cafe down the street, with juice and coffee/tea and pastries. Not a wide spread, but good enough for us to start the day.

I would highly recommend this place to anyone, single or family. The rooms are nice, clean and big (at least for both of us). The staff are also very helpful with our questions, like how to get to San Miniato. There is a supermarket next door, and some pretty good restaurants, eg La Lampara, down the street.

We stayed at the Ametista room, with a balcony overlooking the main street. Could get a little noisy with human and traffic at night, especially on a weekend. But no big deal for us :)

If you are looking for a hotel / accommodation with a gym/pool/bellboy/5star, then maybe this is not the right place for you. If you are looking at somewhere with a home-feel and a human touch, this is it. And did I mention the location? :)

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CMLim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laresidenzadellorafo, Receptionist at La Residenza dell'Orafo, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2013

Dear CMLim

Thank you for choosing "La Residenza Dell' Orafo" for your holidays in
Florence and for writing your review.

We are glad that you appreciate our B&B and above all that you considered
our staff excellent . We always hope that our friendly and informal way to
help our clients is appreciated.

We hope to have the pleasure to host you again in our resort for another
wonderful vacation.

Warmest regards,

Giulia and the staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Very well located; next to the main train station (Santa Maria Novella) and walking distance from most main attractions. Clean rooms, and quiein spite of the busy streets below. The best feature, however, is the staff. Both Iulia and Rafaella are friendly, resourceful and helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DVLPPR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laresidenzadellorafo, Receptionist at La Residenza dell'Orafo, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2013

Dear DVLPPR,

thank you so much for your review and for your kind words.

Your opinion is very important for our work.

It was a great pleasure for us to have you as our guest and we hope that we can see you again .

Warmest regards

Giulia and the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews