We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Residenza dell'Orafo
Ranked #67 of 662 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Closed to perfect B&B hotel. Best stay we ever had. Location is amazing, walking distance to shopping n attractions n train station. Rafaella is very pleasant and accommodating. Stay here and you'll never be sorry.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laresidenzadellorafo, RECEPTION at La Residenza dell'Orafo, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2013

Dear k8symaco,

thank you so much for your review and for your kind words.
Your opinion is very important for our work.
It was a great pleasure for us to have you as our guest and we hope that we can see you again .

Warmest regards


Giulia and the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (596)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

106 - 112 of 596 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2013

Ideal location near the train station (a very short walk), warm reception with good recommendations (its like having a local friend), breakfast was good (starts early in the morning so we managed to get breakfast even though we had a very early train), room and toilet were clean. Supermarket was just next door. Very good value for money!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danial K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laresidenzadellorafo, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at La Residenza dell'Orafo, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Dear Danial K,

I would like to express my sincerest thanks for your review.

I am glad that you appreciate our B&B and that you considered us as "Local friends". We always hope that our friendly and informal way to help our clients is appreciated.

It was a great pleasure for me to have you as our guest and I hope that we can see you again .

Warmest regards

Marta and all the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We chose La Residenza dall'Orafo because it was close to the train station and we were arriving by train with very big suitcases. The B&B was very clean and convenient. The room and bathroom were lovely. The only problem I had with the room was that it did not have much storage for our clothes. We had to leave much in the suitcases and one of the suitcases was on the floor, which is inconvenient for older people. The location, while not extremely close to the sites of Florence was just fine if you can walk for 10-15 minutes. There were plenty of shops and restaurants very close. The staff was helpful and nice and recommended a local bus (1 Euro) to take us around the outskirts of the city to Piazza Michelangelo where there was lovely view of the entire area. The breakfast was a voucher that we could use at a cafe just downstairs, and the breakfast was coffee, a small panini, and a pastry. Yum.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CruzNround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laresidenzadellorafo, Responsabile reception at La Residenza dell'Orafo, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear CruzNoun,

Thank you very much for your kind review!

We are delighed to read such nice words.... It makes us very happy our professional and personal effort to make your stay as pleasant as possible were appreciated so much!

It is very important for all of us our guests have an enjoyable and memorable stay in our B&B and city.

I wish you will choose again La Residenza dell'Orafo for your next holiday.

Best regards

Raffaella and all the Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Great location near train station. Walking distance to many attractions. Room is really clean. Tastefully furnished. Staff was friendly. Supermarket is just two doors away. Restaurant and eateries are plenty. Area is safe. Breakfast was simple but good enough.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ash S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laresidenzadellorafo, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at La Residenza dell'Orafo, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear Ash S,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay at La Residenza Dell'Orafo. 

Your great comments have made us happy!

We are very glad you spent a wonderful time with us and really hope to have the opportunity to welcome back very soon.

Best Regards.

Marta and all the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We had fantastic stay in this hotel. The location is great, near to train station and walking distance to most of attractions in Florence. Beautifully furnished room. Very light, with a lot of space. Super clean. Staff was extremely helpful and gave us very good travel tips.
Would recommend this with great pleasure.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nanam76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laresidenzadellorafo, Responsabile reception at La Residenza dell'Orafo, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear Nanam 76,

thank you so much for your review and for your kind words.

Your opinion is very important for our work. We will do our best to improve our services.

It was a great pleasure for us to have you as our guest and we hope that we can see you again .

Warmest regards

Raffaella and all the Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

Great location near train station. Walking distance to many attractions. Room is really clean and make you feel at home. Tastefully furnished. Staff was friendly. Feel good to go back to room after a long day out. Supermarket is just two doors away. Restaurant and eateries are plenty. Area is safe. Breakfast was simple but good enough to start your day.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zippysin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laresidenzadellorafo, Responsabile reception at La Residenza dell'Orafo, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear Zippysin,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay at La Residenza Dell'Orafo.

Your great comments have made us happy!

We are very glad you spent a wonderful time with us and really hope to have the opportunity to welcome back very soon.

Best Regards.

Raffaella and the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

This is a great place to stay, the reception lady was very helpful with her advice on everything in and around Florence and very friendly too. Great location, easy walking distance to everything. Would definitely recommend this and stay here again too.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laresidenzadellorafo, Responsabile reception at La Residenza dell'Orafo, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear Anne O,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay at La Residenza Dell'Orafo.

Your great comments have made us happy!

We are very glad you spent a wonderful time with us and really hope to have the opportunity to welcome back very soon.

Best Regards.

Raffaella and all the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Hotel City
Hotel City
#55 of 410 in Florence
524 reviews
Relais Villa Antea
#6 of 662 in Florence
953 reviews
San Lorenzo
Residenza Castiglioni
Residenza Castiglioni
#42 of 662 in Florence
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Guest House Bel Duomo
Guest House Bel Duomo
#47 of 662 in Florence
409 reviews
San Lorenzo
Alloro B&B
Alloro B&B
#49 of 662 in Florence
817 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Casa Howard a Unique Guest House in Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Residenza dell'Orafo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Residenza dell'Orafo

Address: Largo Fratelli Alinari 11, 50123, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 662 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range: $76 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Florence, one of the most romantic and magical cities of the world, right at the exit of the train Station Santa Maria Novella, a step away from the Palace of Congresses (Conferences Palace) and from the historical center a Bed and Breakfast has recently been opened: “La Residenza dell'Orafo” with cozy and comfortable rooms, great service and an excellent quality price ratio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Residenza dell'Orafo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Residenza Dell`Orafo Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing