We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful taste of Chianti tour!”

Tuscan Wine Tours by Grape Tours
Ranked #2 of 142 Food & Drink in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Tuscan Wine Tours is a trademark by Grape Tours tour operator. We organise fun and educative 1 day wine tours starting in Florence. Super Chianti, Wines & Villas and Tasty Tuscany are full day excursions guided by our specialist guides. The tours include visits at high quality farms and lunch in a splendid location is always provided for. Wine Time is a half day tour that includes visits & tastings at 3 wineries in the Chianti Classico region including a light Tuscan meal. We also run 1 day private tours to several different wine regions, always with a wine specialist.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities, Lockers / storage
Leesburg, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful taste of Chianti tour!”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Even though the tour took place over an 8 hour period - it felt as though we had taken a 3 day journey thru the Chianti countryside with the amount that was covered - 2 vineyards in great detail, olive oil tastings, small town of Greve, AMAZING lunch at the crazy butcher shop... Wonderful whirlwind into a piece of heaven on earth. Pierre at the helm was also a fantastic treat - with his details on vino, history, enthusiasm, humor, energy... Highly recommend Tuscan Wine Tours ~ Cheers!

Visited November 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank madi g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,400 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,267
    117
    10
    5
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Awesome!”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

This is a great way to experience Italian wine. Our driver was very funny, friendly and informative about wine and Italy in general. We were able to taste many wines and had a delicious lunch. Completely worth the money! I highly suggest taking the tour.

Visited January 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Sara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A wonderful journey through the Tuscan countryside!”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Our journey through the Tuscan countryside was one of the highlights of our 2 week Italy vacation in October 2013. My husband and I walked to the conveniently located meeting point from our hotel in Florence where we were introduced to Pierre and 6 other people we would be spending the day with. Everyone was a bit quiet at first, but we ended up getting to know the other travelers well and having a great time. Our day included stops at two wineries in the Chanti Classico region where we learned about the wine making process from Pierre and tasted the local wines and extra virgin olive oil. Between our two winery stops, we had a tremendous and very filling lunch (wine included) at an authentic Tuscan deli in a small town, and stopped in the tiny village of Greve for some relaxation and shopping at local shops.

Pierre was so friendly and welcoming, not to mention extremely educated about wine and the Chianti Classico region. He taught us so much which made our tasting experiences even more enjoyable. His thick French accent took a bit of getting used to, but he was more than willing to slow down or clarify anything we didn't understand. :)

Overall, we had a relaxing, social and fun day with Pierre and our tour group. The cost of the tour is MORE than worth the price we paid. You won't regret it!

Visited October 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
2 Thank Kelli A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
“UNBELIEVABLE!”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

this was one of our favorite highlights on on trip to Italy. It was the perfect way to end our trip and flat out awesome.

Great food, great wine, great scenery, great guide. It had it all. To me, it's better than Napa. It made we want to go back and spend a week in Tuscany.

If you are spending more than 2 days in or around Florence this tour needs to be a must do.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jonner_wv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved the class before the tour”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

I have been to Tuscany a number of times and done various tours. I really liked this tour because they had a class before the tour where they gave instruction on the wine and how to tell a good wine. This was handy throughout the rest of my vacation.

Our driver was very nice and accommodating and

Visited November 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank triciab11xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tuscan Wine Tours by Grape Tours also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Tuscan Wine Tours by Grape Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing