We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Loggia Fiorentina
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Piccolo Hotel(Florence)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Orto De Medici(Florence)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Room Mate Luca(Florence)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Sampaoli(Florence)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Enza(Florence)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Souvenir(Florence)
View Hotel
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Genesio(Florence)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Aline(Florence)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (508)
Filter reviews
508 results
Traveler rating
225
187
55
24
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
225
187
55
24
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshared bathroomtrain stationceiling fanbudget hotelnice staystayed two nightstourist attractionsdouble bedwi fiminute walkno elevatormain attractionsponte vecchiocroissantstoiletreceptionistfirenze
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 508 reviews
Reviewed December 7, 2013

At about 20 euros pp/night, this was a good deal. The rooms and bathroom were clean, the hotel had great ambiance and the reception desk answered our queries quite efficiently. It's a 10-minute walk to the Duomo and 15-minute walk to the Firenze SM train station. The only downside was the free wifi - we couldn't get wifi signal in our room.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mhebbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Hotel was cozy. Rooms were clean. Staff was very helpful, They gave very good reccomendations about the restaurants, places and also the route that we shold follow. 5 minutes walking to Academia and 10 minutes to Duomo Basilica. Also free wi-fi on the hotel. Reccomended to everybody.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank BerkayDikici
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Just over 10 minutes walk from Santa Novella Train Station we found our Firenze base. The good news - we had rented the top floor apartment and felt like locals not visitors! Being on the top floor, we, unlike other guests, were also able to use the Lift. Until two of us got stuck in it, lol. Sunday afternoon: TVs were blaring in the apartments and no-one heard the alarm bell for ages. All turned out fine eventually (not typing this from the same Lift!).

The Apartment was perfect for two teens, myself and my elderly mother - we chose not to cook in the kitchen (an extra 10 Euros per night) but enjoyed having a fridge. We only had one major problem - we were badly bitten, every night, by Tiger Mosquitoes. Fly screens or Mosquito Nets needed! Repellant is not enough for these nasty nibblers. They are a health issue not just a nuisance. Florence is a delightful destination, Loggia Fiorentina was a good choice - even without breakfast - the cafe downstairs a perfect starting post each day!



With only a short walk to the Duomo and beyond, friendly staff and a well appointed apartment the only downside was no WiFi access in the apartment. Having to hang out in the Reception area with the security door frequently buzzing going was not a relaxing experience after a long day.

Room Tip: Book the apartment - it will give you affordable space and privacy!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GoRove2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We found this hotel Loggia Fiorentina from an internet search and booked through olotels.com. We stayed there for 3 nights, from 23-26 Sept 2013. I can say only a couple of positive things about it. First, it was in a good location in Florence, an easy walk to most things and a short taxi ride from the train station. Also the bed was comfortable and the bedding clean. But - the hotel was dirty - no other word for it, from the moment you entered from the street, up the stone stairs, down the dirty hall carpeting with the hotel logo on it, totally stained and dirty, to the absolutely appalling carpet in the room itself and the condition of the bathroom. I believe the "cleaning lady" did come in each day and vacuum and spiff over the bathroom but no amount of "spiffing" would make up for the ground in dirt, and the chipping in the shower stall and bathroom tiles were a great invitation to every kind of germ and contamination imaginable. Thin, minimal number of towels. No bathmat. My husband and I (Canadian seniors) travel a lot and on a budget, so do not expect fancy quarters but - we do expect cleanliness and a room to be in good repair and value for our money. We know that European hotels usually have smaller rooms and sometimes not all the amenities one might have come to expect in North American, but we have no problem with that. We are Canadian and want an European experience, not a North American one. But we do expect better than this - I was call the description from the hotel actually fraudulent. The walls were painted two different colours of blue, as though they had run out of the first colour and the baseboards were 2 or 3 different colours with some not painted at all. The room was small but that did not offend us. The furnishing made no sense at all. A huge chair covered in some sort of blue shag material, which I wouldn't sit on, looked as though they had pulled it in off the street on garbage collection day. I put my suitcase on it. As well as a minute bathroom, there was a sink in the room itself, for what purpose I do not know and the space might have been better used for a small chest or table on which to put one's things. A huge wooden wardrobe dominated the room. We hung some things in it, but quite frankly I was suspicious of what might be lingering in there by way of insects and more dirt so chose to keep my things in my suitcase. Breakfast was not included but could be purchased for 7 euros each, for a very poor offer of a sweet roll, coffee/tea and juice. I know that's standard fare in Italy, but not at that price. We chose to walk about 4 buildings down the street to an outstanding café - Caffe Rosano on via San Gallo (see my review on their site) -where we had a wonderful breakfast for 5 or 6 euros total for two of us: fresh fruit, great cappuccinos, a large choice of rolls/croissants, also 3 kinds of cereals, yogurt...and on. We went there everyday... The cost of the hotel was 270 euros (90 euros per) for 3 nights, plus city tax of 2 euros per night each. Compare that to our hotel in Rome (Hotel Grifo) where we stayed for 4 nights and where we were delighted with every aspect, and it cost us 346 euros, or abt 86.50 euros per (tax incl in each case). No comparison. Unfortunately, we had prepaid the hotel (in order to get that great deal!!) a few months ago so no refund was possible - we were stuck with it for the 3 nights in Florence. We did point out our dissatisfaction to the desk clerk on duty, but there was really nothing she could do - she did try to defend the room carpet by saying it was scrubbed every 5 days, but even if that were so, and I strongly doubt it - nothing save ripping it up would improve it. Those stains and dirt had been there a loooonnnng time! Prepaying can sometimes save you quite a lot of money, but it can also leave you open to some unpleasant surprises which are difficult to get out of without losing money. We prepaid our hotel in Venice as well but were absolutely delighted with it (Al Piave) - so one never knows, I guess. But we should have heeded the negative comments on Loggia Fiorentina - there were a lot. Saving money isn't everything! We would certainly NOT recommend it and would not return.

Room Tip: Don't choose this hotel!!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank massimosgrannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We wanted a budget hotel in a central location and selected the hotel Loggia Fiorentina with it's excellent reviews. The welcome was great and the guy that met us marked up a map with suggested sights to see and restaurants. He did warn us the wifi by our room had a temporary fault but this wasn't a problem as we were able to sit downstairs in the lounge area where we got a good connection. We were also given a cup of coffee whilst we caught up on our emails. The room was comfortable and clean. Certainly a great find.

Room Tip: If you want an en suite bathroom request it. Our room had an en suite bathroom but not all did.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews