We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful cozy place!”
Review of Loggia Fiorentina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Loggia Fiorentina
Ranked #172 of 422 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
austin, tx
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful cozy place!”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

We stayed two nights here and it was beyond a wonderful experience! It's within walking distance from everything. The rooms were so clean, nicely decorated, cool a/c, and even had a sink/ bidet in the room (easier for shared bathrooms and such). There was free internet downstairs (unlike most Italy hotels they say wi-fi and charge euros for it anyway). And most importantly...the men at the front desk were so friendly and welcoming! They made us feel like we belong there. They were so helpful with info on Florence and their favorite places to eat. They even can reserve tours/museums for you! Their english was perfect and once again just so friendly! I loved staying here!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CRLtx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    179
    54
    24
    16
See reviews for
55
225
54
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed June 4, 2012

I just spent 7 nights at the hotel Loggia Fiorentina, which deserves its excellent reputation. The hotel is located very near the Duomo Square and 10 minutes walk from the station. The hotel staff is very welcoming, helpful and friendly. The rooms are cleaned daily and the shared bathrooms are cleaned several times a day. Towels and bath mats are made ​​available to guests in the rooms and bathrooms. You can have breakfast at the hotel on request. I booked a single room and I was given a room with twin beds, small desk, washbasin, bidet, spacious wardrobe and shelves. There is a computer available for surfing + free wifi access. I recommend this small hotel without hesitation for its quality/price ratio.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bubbleloe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 31, 2012

I just returned from an 8 day visit to Florence visiting my daughter. Loggia Fiorentina was recommended to her. We were beyond pleased! The hotel is charming and the staff is warm, welcoming, helpful and accommodating . The rooms are clean, comfortable and spacious. The hotel is in a perfect location, walking distance from anything on your "what to see in Florence" list. This is a one star hotel that deserves many more.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lwspear1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2012

Good location in historical Florence. About 10 minutes walk from the train station. An interesting mix of antiques with contemporary furniture.
We didn't have breakfast, so we can't comment on that.
Very helpful staff. They recommended one of the best italian trattoria's we ever experienced.
But the best thing about this place was the private terrace of the room we were given. Lemon trees and views of the rooftops of Florence. Quite romantic.

Room Tip: Ask for the ensuite room with the terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MihaiCluj83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 16, 2012

We just got back home spending 10 days in Florence at the beginning of May 2012. The room was pretty spacious, good size private balcony, quiet and comfortable.This room was on a second floor and faces small inner yard. Everything was very clean and nice. The only downturn was our bathroom: clean but very very small. This hotel is located just 15 minutes walk from Santa Maria Novela Train station, very close to all attractions and historic places. You won’t need a car or bus, you can just walk everywhere.
Everybody in the hotel was very friendly and helpful.
The only problem we have found in Florence, almost impossible to have a good food for normal amount of money.

Room Tip: If you are looking for quiet room, ask the staff for the inner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stellacita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2012

This place is clean and it has some genuine charm. In an expensive city, the price seemed very reasonable as well. We liked the room, but on a couple of nights there was a little bit of noise. This might be normal for central Florence, so it was no big deal.
The staff were very friendly and professional.
We'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stazzas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen op Zoom
1 review
Reviewed May 4, 2012

What do you expect from a one star hotel? Honestly not a lot most of the time.
This hotel fulfills a lot of promisses they don't even make. The rooms are clean, the atmosphere is good and friendly. Staff is helpfull and looking out for you.
Reception is well maintained from 8 am till 10 pm.
The location of the hotel is a few minutes walk from the San Marco ot the San Lorenzo parts of town which puts it in walking distance of the historical centre.
When back in Florence for a next visit most likely back in the Loggia Fiorentina.

Frank and family (Netherlands)

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Marco
Hotel Savonarola
Hotel Savonarola
#147 of 422 in Florence
302 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Dali
Hotel Dali
#143 of 422 in Florence
648 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Il Bargellino
Hotel Il Bargellino
#109 of 422 in Florence
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Crocini
Hotel Crocini
#92 of 422 in Florence
735 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Bavaria
Hotel Bavaria
#153 of 422 in Florence
465 reviews
Hotel Masaccio
#275 of 422 in Florence
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loggia Fiorentina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loggia Fiorentina

Property: Loggia Fiorentina
Address: Via San Gallo 31 | Piazza San Marco, 50129, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Florence
#97 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#138 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Loggia Fiorentina 1*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel Loggia Fiorentina the most loveliest one star hotel of Florence with the best relationship of price and service in town.The hotel has a superb location in a charming Florentine building in the historic center only 50 meters from Piazza San Marco and the Accademia where you will find Michelangelo’s famous David. All museums, churches, tourist attractions, markets, congress and exhibition center are in walking distance and you can reach us easily by foot from the main railway station Santa Maria Novella. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Loggia Fiorentina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loggia Fiorentina Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing