We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price, great location”
Review of Loggia Fiorentina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Loggia Fiorentina
Ranked #189 of 411 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 3, 2011

Staff is very helpful!!! We had not booked our museums and they made phone calls to get us tickets. It was great. The rooms are clean and comfy and the location is ideal. Overall a perfect experience and you can't beat the price.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZilarktheGreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (500)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

187 - 193 of 501 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2011

This is a great small hotel to stay at, especially for the price! We booked a Quad room, but were upgraded to the Junior Suite which was perfect for our family. It was the best family setup we had during our trip to Italy. In Europe it is very hard to find a family suite, and this was it. Most places require two separate rooms to be booked or all 4 people sleeping in the same room. Our 2 children had their own room (with separate twin beds!) and we had another room to ourselves with a queen bed.

Upon arrival they stowed our luggage for us so we could explore the city while the room was prepared. It was small, but absolutely perfect... bright and airy with a small private bathroom all to ourselves. Some cute antique furnishings. The large windows looked out on a quiet courtyard and not the very busy street. (Lots of street traffic in Florence). Oh, free WiFi also!

Equally impressive perhaps is that there was a glitch with the booking of the room and at first it seemed I would get charged extra fees I was not expecting upon my return home. After a few emails, I heard from the owner and everything worked out at I expected. I highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: I would recommend the Junior Suite for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChriK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2011

Fantastic accommodation, very reasonably priced, and very helpful staff. A great location, 5 minute walk to the fabuous Mercato Centrale.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CCTibs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2011

A ten minute walk or a five minute taxi ride from the train station brings you to the Hotel Loggia Fiorentina. From the outside you could almost miss it as a hotel with just a metal plaque locating it. You ring the bell and the door clicks open. There are plenty of steps (the hotel shares the block with several private appartments who share the lift) but staff are more than willing to help you with your luggage. The decor is original, unique and interesting and makes a change from the usual hotel magnolia. It feels very cosy and more like a private home than a hotel.

The staff took ten minutes to show us all the sights of Florence on a map and recommend some fantastic restaurants. They could not have been more helpful. The room was large, open and with very comfortable beds. Behind a screen in the room was a bidet, shower and sink. The toilet was a short walk down the corridor. The window opened onto a busy but pleasant Florence street. The windows shut and there was no noise at all!

Although there was no breakfast, there was a coffee shop on the corner of the street that served superb coffee and pastries for very ittle money. Probably better value than paying for a hotel breakfast that is usually (in Italy) fairly basic.

Overall, a great base for Florence, just a five minute walk into the heart of the town. This hotel was different, the staff friendly and helpful and the location ideal for Florence. A hidden gem. They even posted home my son's bed toy when he left it behind. Thanks for a great stay in a wonderful city.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gnreid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2011

My friend and I booked a room here during our stay in Firenze and I can not say enough great things about Loggia Fiorentina. It was easy to find from the train station arriving on foot and check in was a breeze. The room was very comfortable, clean, and cozy and of great value. The free internet came in handy and the location was an easy walk to the many attractions throughout Florence.

The amazing staff is what sets this quaint hotel apart. Whether it was a recommendation for sightseeing or just a yummy restaurant to grab lunch, the receptionists were knowledgable and eager to help. They really went above and beyond to assure that we enjoyed our time at at the hotel and in the city. A special thanks to Daniele and Fabrizio...you guys are the best! I would absolutely stay here again and recommend it to anyone traveling to Florence.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karlie5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2011

We were scheduled to fly out of Florence at 630am, so wanted a no-fuss, convenient hotel for our last night. This was that and more. The folks working at this hotel totally made the experience. So nice, really friendly and outgoing, and completely helpful. We had a cute room with a balcony and the coziest private bathroom. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mhyoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2011

For the price this hotel was amazing. The best thing about it, it was the receptionist/concierge whose recommendations for food and coffees and general interest were better than any guide book. Everyone who works here is charming and helpful. Although not in the very center of the city, it is nonetheless very close to all what is important: a five minute walk finds you in the Duomo - the center of the city, with shopping, dining, museums and nightlife all around.

Room Tip: All rooms have wifi free
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John2London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Marco
Hotel Savonarola
Hotel Savonarola
#182 of 411 in Florence
326 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Dali
Hotel Dali
#139 of 411 in Florence
674 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Aline
Hotel Aline
#305 of 411 in Florence
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Elite
Hotel Elite
#277 of 411 in Florence
258 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel San Giovanni
Hotel San Giovanni
#265 of 411 in Florence
242 reviews
Hotel Masaccio
#272 of 411 in Florence
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loggia Fiorentina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loggia Fiorentina

Address: Via San Gallo 31 | Piazza San Marco, 50129, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Florence
#97 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range: $36 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Loggia Fiorentina 1*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel Loggia Fiorentina the most loveliest one star hotel of Florence with the best relationship of price and service in town.The hotel has a superb location in a charming Florentine building in the historic center only 50 meters from Piazza San Marco and the Accademia where you will find Michelangelo’s famous David. All museums, churches, tourist attractions, markets, congress and exhibition center are in walking distance and you can reach us easily by foot from the main railway station Santa Maria Novella. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Loggia Fiorentina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loggia Fiorentina Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing