We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Steeped in Tuscan Charm”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
other traveler has booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room with the collection of reproductions of great painter ANNIGONI Living Room with large sofa bed (three quarter bed)High quality matress,very comfortable
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
24 reviews
Living Room
Living Room with the collection of reproductions of great painter ANNIGONI
Living Room with large sofa bed (three quarter bed)High quality matress,very comfortable
Living Room - details- with the sofa bed .It is easy to open and close.
Living Room:the dining table with seating for up to 6 people.
Living Room with the window overlooking the quiet inner courtyard of the building
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room details
Living Room with the window overlooking the quiet courtyard.TV no satellite
Living Room
Details living room:an elegant corner .An old oil painting,and 2 sculptures :the David & Proserpina.
Details of the small library :well-stocked on Florentine english guides...
Art monographs are available in english version and some  movies  in english version also.
Art books available. English version.
High quality art's photos.
Variety of books:Tuscany interiors,Florence's history and Tuscany cookbooks
Living Room
Living Room,towards the bedroom.
All windows have screens to keep mosquitos out.Rare luxury and a considerable comfort in summertime.
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Bedroom with the collection of old paintings and old reproductions of famous sacred images.
The Master Bedroom and one its corner to read cosily in the quiet of apartment.
Bedroom details: vintage reproduction of one old tabernacle with two gilt angels  in flight.
Details of the  tabernacle on the bedroom's wall .
Bedroom :details of cloth  hearts from tuscany style.
Another heart  composed by red roses paper...
Details of the nice red roses in the composition of  the heart on the wall.
Old reproductions in the bedroom: details
On the right : detail of ancient plaster sculpture portrayals of the Virgin.
Details of bedroom: nice atmosfere.
Bedroom details :an old  reproduction on wood.
...Another old print...
On the right another traditional maternity ceramic ,50 years old.
A lovely corner in the bedroom with cloth hearts.Tuscan manufacture.
Fully equipped Kitchen : are available new two fast hobs,microwave,fridge.
Kitchen: are available garbage bags and all necessary detergents and sponges for cleaning the dishes
Kitchen: are available  tea, sugar and salt.
The windowed bathroom is equipped with bidet, bathtub and inside a wall mounted shower.
Bathroom with the wall mounted shower.
In the Bathroom is  a new washing machine equipped with a fast program for laundry.
Bathroom
Bathroom
the entry into the apartment from the stairwell.On the background is the lift.
Street.On the right the ancient Georgofili Academy.In background the Arno river and the Old Bridge.
The street with the well known olive tree.
The short medieval street of the building behind the Uffizi Gallery.
Corner of the street .
Uffizisquare,known as Vasari courtyard ,the Medici's architect.The flat is beyond the arch .
Reach the apartment through the UFFIZI ARCH.In the background  the building .
The excellent location of the apartment!It is situated in one of Florence’s most exclusive district
The location from Arno river and  the view of Vasari corridor inside Uffizi Gallery .
The location  on the map .The best and main attractions  and monuments walking distance .
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
DianeandL...
West Caldwell, New Jersey
1 review
“Steeped in Tuscan Charm”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

You'll be congratulating yourself for finding an apartment with so much charm without having to sacrifice modern conveniences.The apartment is ideally located in an authentic Florentine building and beautifully decorated with pictures to remind you that you are only steps from the Uffizi. It has air conditioning, but we didn't use it because the large windows have screens--both unusual in Florence. Rosella was a terrific host and helpful in every way. She includes a bottle of Chianti for relaxing after a day of touring and authentic Italian coffee to get you going in the morning. Exactly as advertised and better than pictured. We will certainly recommend the apartment to our friends and will rent it again when we return to Florence.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Central location.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Miami
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dale
Australia
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ljstrobel
Lake Forest, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

It is hard to know where to begin! The apartment is ideally located right next to the Uffizi Gallery, steps from Signoria Palazzo and steps to the river. There are several delicious restaurants on the side street right outside the door, and shops, more restaurants, bakeries, and the major sites all within 5- 10 minutes walking. And Rossella (the owner) has all of the information clearly written in a notebook that she shows when you arrive, and then if you wish, she will take you around the neighborhood and show you where it all is! Really above and beyond. She made my husband and I feel so welcome in this charming place. The apartment is spotless and equipped with everything you could need and more. The cozy living room was the perfect place to sit and unwind after a day of touring, have a glass of wine and reflect on all the marvelous things we had seen. We did not cook full meals, but everything was there for our use in the kitchen if we had wanted to do so. The bedroom is upstairs and provided a restful night's sleep on an incredibly comfortable mattress. And combined with a VERY quiet location with little outside noise, we slept soundly. The bathroom is square as opposed to the more typical narrow European bathrooms, and provides a bit more space to move around in. And while the apartment is located on what Americans refer to as the third floor (called the second floor in Europe), there is a modern elevator that works very well and can transport you and your luggage to the apartment - this is fairly rare in Florence, so quite a perk. There is nothing we would change about the Uffizi Apartment. We could not imagine a more perfect place to have rented - thank you, Rossella, for such a marvelous stay - we will come back and see you again!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The homey, comfortable atmosphere
Liked least: Leaving!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AussieEss...
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“La mia casa a Firenze”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Yes, this was definitely my home while in Florence. From the moment I met Rossella and we went into the apartment I loved it. It was warm and homely. There were 2 bookshelves crammed with books on Florence to read up on before heading out to see for real and of course, recipe books. Rossella has a folder with information about local shops, how to shop for groceries, telephone number for English speaking doctor, how to call for an ambulance if need be. She really has thought of everything. She gave me a discount voucher for a restaurant around the corner from the apartment which was valid for my whole stay if I wanted. There was a bottle of Chianti wine and a packet of Florentine coffee as gifts. The bedroom and bathroom were upstairs. The bedroom was very comfortable with windows that opened up to the rear of nearby buildings and behind the apartment was the Auditorium S. Stefano al Ponte Vecchio which had concerts each night I was there and if I opened the windows I could hear the beautiful music in the apartment. I went to a concert on my last night in Florence. Other than the beautiful music, there was no other noise and because there is no traffic in the street, was very peaceful.
The apartment has a small front loader washing machine which was fantastic and saved an hour or so sitting in a laundromat. Rossella has a fold up clothes airer which, because the bedroom was so large, was not in the way, and my washing dried quite quickly without the need for a clothes dryer. There is an iron and I think there may have been an ironing board but I didn't need to use either. There are even large umbrellas in the entry hall. Rossella even provides laundry washing powder , handwash and bath/shower foam.
The kitchen is small with a small fridge, microwave and 2 electric hotplates. There is also a toaster and stove top espresso coffee pot which I used more than anything.
The sitting room is cosy with a sofa which can be folded out to make a double bed. There is a dining table with 6 chairs and a lovely sideboard.
There is a TV and DVD/CD player and excellent wifi which I used for my iPad with no difficulties.
Throughout the apartment there are prints, statues and lamps that ooze "homely".
The location is perfect, literally a minute's walk from the front door to the Uffizi in one direction and the Ponte Vecchio in the other. Because of the location it was so easy to walk around and pop back to the apartment for a toilet break and yet another coffee, which of course is self defeating.
Rossella came back to the apartment the day before my departure and brought me more gifts to take home to remind me of Florence.
My experience in Florence in Casa di Rossella was perfect, I just wish it was mine!!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The warmth and coziness of the apartment.
Liked least: Having to leave.
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toupi2
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect location - warmest welcome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Rossella's apartment is literally steps from the Uffizi Gallery (just behind!) in historic Florence, which is most practical to save on lunch/supper or to take a break during a long day visiting. Very calm - no noise from the streets even when they are full of tourists, and very comfortable bed. When the bedroom window was open (the apt's windows are equiped with mosquito nets), we loved to hear the city bells mark every hour! Price was very affordable considering the location. A very easy 20 min. walk from the train and bus stations. Very good high-speed Internet (but you need to have your portable computer/device) and a lift to the apartment - which I hear is quite rare in old buildings.

Rossella made us feel very welcome: bottle of chianti, voucher for a discount for a good restaurant... She showed us how things worked in the apartment (although she has a very good and detailed instruction manual for the house and tourism in Florence) and took us for a walk to show us the neighbourhood (bakery, grocery store, good gelato, wine stores, etc.). During our stay, she even helped us with the telephone booking process for the two main museums (advance booking COMPULSORY at Uffizi and Academia or prepare yourself to wait for hours). She was a perfect hostess. I certainly recommend her charming apartment.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Location and Rosella's availability, generosity and help
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jakesfo
California City, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“OUTSTANDING”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

Perfect location, quiet, the photos are exactly how the apartment looks. Couldn't ask for anything better in Florence. And Rosella----the perfect Italian mama.....thank you Rosella for all you help!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Location and Rosella
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Make Inquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an inquiry to the owner using the above make inquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing