We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
  
Google
Ways to Experience Florence Free Tour-Tale
from $1.12
More Info
from $3.36
More Info
Reviews (496)
Filter reviews
496 results
Traveler rating
455
34
5
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
455
34
5
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews medici family interesting stories relevant sites great overview art historian knowledgeable guide two hours great guide small group camilla renaissance information project introduction context arts insight
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 496 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We've taken several free tours on our visit to Italy, this is by far the best and most professional. Camilla is an art historian, who clearly loves the city and knows quite a bit about it. She is enthusiastic, knowledgeable, encourages questions and takes her time to answer. She even sent an email with Florence tips after the tour. Take the tour, you won't regret it.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Dreamingandtraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The best introduction to Florence that I could imagine. The guide we had (Michael) was knowledgable, friendly, interesting and entertaining. We received so many valuable bits of advice. Would highly recommend.

Date of experience: September 2019
2  Thank DrPaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This tour was so educational and enjoyable. I'd highly recommend it. Our tour guide not only taught us a lot, but he also made effort to help everyone to get to know each other.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank ms0953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I had a lot of fun and learned a lot from very smart guide Michele. Comparing to other guided tours in Florence he was absolutely amazing storyteller. Thank you so much

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank kseniiasolovyova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We went on Camilla's on the first day of our Florence trip. It was both informative and enjoyable. The potted history of Florence and the suggestions of good places to visit gave us enough information to make the most of the rest our holiday. Thanks Camilla, we really enjoyed it, we couldn't recommend it more.
However, there was some confusion, we paid for the tour booking it on trip advisor, but we were told it was free and relied on tips at the end. Perhaps this needs to be clarified, perhaps we shouldn't have paid on trip advisor.

But great tour.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank janetbirch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews