We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional! Fall in love with Florence, even before you explore.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Black Sheep Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #139 of 656 Florence B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 28, 2010

I was intrigued by the pictures, then amazed by the thought and detail put into the decor on seeing the accomodations in person. So chic, yet also so warm and welcoming! The Silver Suite is very spacious... and provides all the privacy you need. Open the mini bar and find complimentary Prosecco, pour yourself and your partner each a glass, and make a toast to a spectacular time in Florence.

Donatello provides exceptional service and is great to talk to. He and his wife Francesca pointed us to the key places to see and some great restaurant fare. All this, and you CAN'T beat the location. I recommend The Black Sheep to everyone, and will stay here again in a heartbeat the next time we visit Florence. If you choose to spend triple or more at a 4 star hotel, you will get less for your money, and miss out on so much. In other words, save your money, stay here, and get MORE! This place is a true gem.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank patijean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (121)
There are newer reviews for The Black Sheep Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 122 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2010

We stayed in the Black Sheep B&B for two nights and loved it. It is trendy and modern but still retaining some of the original character and features.

Run by lovely and helpful staff, the Black Sheep is clean, comfortable and very conveniently located. We had a pleasant stay and would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paola286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2010

Centrally located nearby the Central train station and walking distance away from the major tourist atttarctions my girlfriend and I found this hidden gem.
This Bed and Breakfast is simply beautiful . It starts with the entance, which is the Bar area and it seems like no effort was too big and no detail too small to create this facility.
From the colors to the arrangement of the pictures to the style, everything works so well together which creates this trendy, young but yet luxurious atmosphere.
Since it is a small place, it also feels cozy and very comfortable.

My girlfriend was very fond of this place as she has an eye for detail, I for my part was happy, that we found a very nice and unique place to enjoy our holidays.

I can recommend this place to everyone who seek for something special, this truly is a hidden gem and we would always come back to this place when we visit Florence.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maddo85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
Thank marzipan28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank erizive92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank verochiabra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Gindobindo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Maria Novella
Adler Cavalieri
Adler Cavalieri
#90 of 411 in Florence
852 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Aurora Hotel
Aurora Hotel
#162 of 411 in Florence
395 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Alba Palace
Hotel Alba Palace
#80 of 411 in Florence
1,483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria Novella
La Locandiera
La Locandiera
#76 of 656 in Florence
265 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Stella della Casa
Stella della Casa
#206 of 311 in Florence
21 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Home Boutique Santa Maria Novella
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Black Sheep Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Black Sheep Bed and Breakfast

Address: Via della Scala 53, 50123, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Maria Novella
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #139 of 656 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range: $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing