We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,099)
Filter reviews
1,099 results
Traveler rating
897
166
26
6
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
897
166
26
6
4
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 1,099 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2017

We were supposed to head to Assisi the night that we found ourselves at this incredible B&B. Due to train issues however, we decided to cancel our Assisi plans and head to Florence. We didn't have a hotel booked, and all of the ones around this place were over $400 a night. But La Dimora degli Angeli was able to get us in for an INCREDIBLE rate, and it ended up being one of our favorite hotels we stayed in!

Location - you can't beat it. It's just steps away from the Duomo and Piazza della Repubblica, which has many shops and restaurants.

Hotel - the cutest, I absolutely adored the look of this hotel. Has an old elevator that was super fun to use. The room was a good size and had a great view of the Duomo (Beatrice room). The beds were hard (but all of the beds in Italy were hard in my opinion). Great AC - was almost TOO cold, but I definitely didn't mind it!

Just a heads up - They provide shampoo, but didn't have any conditioner in the room. As a girl with long hair but relying on hotels for this stuff, this was not fun news. Went a bought some myself, and ended up needing it for the rest of the trip - Southern Italy hotels provided it, but none in northern Italy did!

Will definitely stay here again!

Room tip: Beatrice was wonderful!
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lindsey122012
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 12, 2017

Claudio gave us some of the best tips in terms of restaurants and gelato! The rooms was beautiful albeit a bit noisy early in the morning (neighbours?) so take ear plugs. Great to have fresh fruit available. Location is excellent: 1 minute walk from the Duomo!

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bbrichau
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 29, 2017

Location, location, location!! Only footsteps away from the Duomo with views of the majestic Cathedral out the window of many of the rooms, this tiny, charming and immaculate B&B is centrally located in the heart of this historic city. Coming in by train from Rome it was just a short easy walk with our rolling suitcases from the station to the B&B, then from this location to the Uffizi and Academia galleries, the Ponte Vecchio, the Piazzale Michelangelo and many more must see sites of Florence. Delicious restaurants, sandwich shops and of course wonderful gelateria are also all within walking distance. An overall lovely experience made all the better by a warm and wonderful staff and charming accommodations!

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank andreafO9624AK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 28, 2017

Convenient and well appointed room. No difficulty finding the check in location, and short walk to room location. Staff were helpful. For our short return visit to Florence this accommodation met our expectations.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RobertR2225
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 11, 2017

Although our room wasn't large, it was delightfully decorated and equipped for our every need. The bathroom was beautiful and modern, and everything was spotless! By looking out the window to the right, I could see the Duomo.

The staff was wonderful, and the only way we could have been closer to the Baptistry was if we'd had a bed there. In short, the location and everything about the House of Angels (translated) is superb!

Room tip: From Adele (room name) you can see the Duomo.
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank NOJBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews