We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What can I say? Perfect******”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
B&B La Dimora degli Angeli
Ranked #18 of 640 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lymington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“What can I say? Perfect******”
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Such a lovely experience! This is such a lovely B & B - more of a little hotel on the third floor really. Our rooms were so well decorated with typical Italian good taste. My son and his wife had an equally lovely room. Both rooms had a view of the Duomo. Spotless and well maintained with beautiful plants and flowers in both rooms. The person who cleaned the rooms deserves a medal!
The staff were excellent, friendly and very helpful. Fresh fruit and coffee or tea were available in the communal area whenever you felt like it. We could not believe how effective the double glazing was - the noise from outside was instantly shut off when the windows were closed. Breakfast was in a lovely bar just down the road. Staff there were great and the amount allowed for our breakfast with the hotel voucher was more than generous. Quality of the food there was top quality as well.
Would definitely recommend La Dimora degli Angeli to all.

Room Tip: I think all rooms would be lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandi S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

981 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    815
    141
    19
    6
    0
See reviews for
109
666
30
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

i booked this b&b solely based on the criteria of cleanliness and quiet; that is all i look for whole travelling. on both counts: perfect score. even the other travellers were clearly very careful about noise, as i am when spending time in hotels.

my room was absolutely lovely. the bathroom was great too, perfect shower and all.

THE ONE THING THAT HAD TO CHANGE: NO PROPER READING LIGHT!!!!
as you can deduct from my use of panic caps (haha), this is a crucial crucial flaw in a hotel room. PLEASE REMEDY THIS, DIMORA!

BUT it's a good thing the windows are double glazed! every evening there was a huge festa on P della republica, close by (yet not, as advertized, below my windows - first time ever that i'm grateful about a misleading description!).

so if you are there during warm summer nights, keep in mind that you wil have to sleep in AC if you want quiet.

there is very little staff presence once you are checked in - but i am co fident that had i needed anything, i would have gotten a hold of someone quickly. the staff that i did meet was very competent, informed, and had their act together.

the communal mini kitchen/dining area is sweet as can be and awfully useful in the morning!!

in conclusion: bellissimo b&b (i am not dwelling on the breakfast part (outside the hotel) since i didn't try it once as i don't eat breakfast). however, i am never staying downtown florence again. it's a disappointing shopping mecca that denatures the incredibly beauty of this city. but if you don't mind this or can overlook it, don't be a sissy and dare, you won't regret it.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elise_477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northville, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

This B&B is located right by the Duomo (yes, we too had a view of it from our room!), so is an easy and manageable walk from the train station, and all around Florence! The rooms are spacious, clean, and decorated in a modern, contemporary style. The staff were friendly and helpful, supplying us with a map, highlighted areas and suggestions for places to eat. There is a reception area with fresh fruit, coffee, and tea to help yourself. Very nice touch for a traveller! Breakfast is ample, right around the corner at a cafe frequented by locals, well staffed with both inside and outside tables. It was the perfect spot to launch our day from, right after having breakfast. One of the highlights of our stay in Florence was due to a new partnership La Dimora had with a wine shop in the San Lorenzo market area. We had a 'coupon' for a free mid- afternoon snack (Merenda), so we stopped by the store (I wish I could find the name!!). Fantastic experience with the locals, not to mention the warm hospitality and food/wine. I hope this new venture between the two businesses is successful. Look forward to heading back to Florence one day, and staying, again, at La Dimora.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BJE48167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macau
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Very good B&B in Florence, right next to the Duomo (indeed, my room had a view of it!). Highly recommended. Can get a bit noisy outside at nights, but what do you expect in Italy?

Rooms are very thoroughly cleaned and are very comfortable and bright. Bathrooms are fucntional rather than particulalry comfortable.

Breakfasts are served in a cafe down the road and are generously proportioned. B&B has a room on each floor where you can make your own tea or coffee and sit comfortably and enjoy. Nice touch! Didn't see the staff much as we were self-contained on the upstairs floor, but they were great when called upon.

There are some very good and reasonable trattorias down by the Ponte Vecchio. Avoid the more expensive restaurants near the B&B.

Room Tip: I was on the upper floor with a view of the cathedral. Room was excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MacauJon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

So enjoyed our stay at La Dimora. The staff were so helpful and caring. Breakfast is excellent round the corner at a great cafe a moment walk from La Dimora. The location could not be better for all there is to see in Florence.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rod m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

I thought this was a lovely hotel in a convenient location with lots of character and sophistication. A bit of a walk from the train station with your luggage, but dead center in the heart of Florence and easy to get to all the sights. We were able to check in early and they held our bags on the last day so we could get in a few more sights of Florence after check out. Loved the breakfast at the nearby cafe and the availability of fruits, coffee and tea at all times of the day in the small kitchenette. The bed and pillows were comfortable, no noticeable split down the middle from joining two twin beds together and pillows with some form! There were even movies on TV in English for when we just wanted to stay inside and relax. The staff was helpful, polite and very friendly. I would stay there again and recommend this location to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shai_Gyul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
298 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 715 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Loved, loved, loved this place! I have never been in a B&B that was so tastefully decorated, so well maintained and so conveniently located. Like the previous reviewer, I too appreciated the opportunity to use the tea room any time I wanted (actually a small kitchenette with espresso machine, biscotti, fresh fruit, juice and tea). I also liked the communal table where one could relax, read a book, have coffee or do some work. The wifi signal was excellent.

As I swung open the shuttered window and leaned out to see the view, I thought of Lucy Honeychurch. What a view we had of the Duomo and Giotto's Bell Tower! I looked at this daily, thanking my lucky stars that I had found La Dimora degli Angeli, the Abode of the Angels.

Claudio gave us coupons which we could use at any time at the nearby Pasticceria Robiglio. If you go after 9 am, the savoury sandwiches are ready. Before that, it's juice, coffee and sweet pastries.

Claudio, I give you 3 kisses! Thank you for having us, for patiently booking all our restaurants and answering all my questions. You and your beautiful team provide 5-star service.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gigis_mum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Perseo
Hotel Perseo
#38 of 411 in Florence
1,738 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#23 of 411 in Florence
2,748 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Davanzati
Hotel Davanzati
#9 of 411 in Florence
3,483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Rodo Hotel Fashion Delight
Rodo Hotel Fashion Delight
#45 of 411 in Florence
326 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Spadai
Hotel Spadai
#6 of 411 in Florence
1,246 reviews
Hotel David
#2 of 411 in Florence
3,172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B La Dimora degli Angeli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B La Dimora degli Angeli

Property: B&B La Dimora degli Angeli
Address: Via Dei Brunelleschi 4, 50123, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 640 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B La Dimora degli Angeli 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Dimora degli Angeli is a charming and intimate B&B with a view, in a beautiful setting with a view of the Cathedral, private bathrooms and the highest quality comforts.Each room has its own style, with unique wallpaper, furnishings and decor with different influences and design, where everything comes together to create a place for the experienced world traveler.La Dimora degli Angeli is located in the old quadrilateral of Roman Florentia, in via Brunelleschi 4. The 19th century building has windows facing piazza del Duomo and piazza San Giovanni, providing the opportunity to admire the Cathedral, Brunelleschi's Dome, Giotto's bell towers, and the S. Giovanni baptistery directly from the rooms.This B&B has twelve rooms on 2 floors, a free-tea room available to customers, 24 hours a day and free Wi-Fi at no extra charge.In a warm and welcoming environment, you can relax and enjoy the beauty of Renaissance Florence while experiencing a vacation with the comforts of home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your B&B La Dimora degli Angeli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
b&b With a View La Dimora Degli Angeli Hotel Florence
Bed And Breakfast With a View La Dimora Degli Angeli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing