We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
B&B La Dimora degli Angeli
Ranked #16 of 672 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely place in a great location”
Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

Lovely B&B and it truly exceeded our expectations. Love the triple room we had. Excellent view of the Duomo. Within walking distance to everywhere. Parking garage was in less than 3 minutes walk.

Cafe Robiglio serves one of the best pastries we have ever had; one of the staff even gave our son a free chocolate on our last day. We will definitely return to La Dimora if we are ever in Florence again.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank grungeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

964 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    801
    139
    19
    5
    0
See reviews for
107
653
30
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Walking distance from Train station, right next to Duomo, comfortable room, nice breakfast at nearby cafe.
Let us check in early, and spend an hour in lobby are whene we came to pick our luggage, day of departure, with coffee and comfortable seating.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank UriDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Very nice B&B, exceed my expectations. The staff are very nice and helpful. Sleep quality is great, breakfast is great. Shower is great. The location cannot be better. I will definitely go back there and would recommend this place to anyone without hesitation.

Room Tip: I stayed in a triple room on 3rd floor, the wifi was very weak I had to come out of the room to be o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mona_Suwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the B&B La Dimora deli Angeli. The staff in particular were very helpful, hospitable and friendly. At check in, the lady at the front desk pointed out where the B&B was on the map and where the key landmarks were relative to the B&B which was very helpful. The location of the B&B is stellar.

The breakfast is at a cafe close to the B&B but as pointed out in other reviews, make sure you ask for your juice as they will not give it to you if they can help it.

The B&B also has a little kitchen with coffee, tea, fruit and biscotti at guests' disposal which I thought was lovely.

Our only criticism is that our room on level 4 was very small given the price but I am sure it's standard for European purposes.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NayiriA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
133 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2013

I'll not repeat what others have said, and agree with them completely. Everything was spot on and I have recommended this to many friends.
We enjoyed the café Robiglio for breakfast. We had lovely service there, although they were very very busy.
I would return here in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: We had a very quiet room with no view. I like quiet, and don't know if the rooms with a view ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bornfreenowexpensive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasantville, NY
Level Contributor
58 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2013

This was my second time staying at this incredible b and b. It was even better this time! Our room was bright, clean, comfortable and large. Plenty of closet space and shelf space. The bed was very comfortable, the water pressure in the shower was great, the size of the shower was huge, the view of the Duomo was heart stopping, new double windows provided peace and quiet. Silvia, Roberta and the other staff are friendly, fun and helpful. The owner paid much attention to detail when designing the beautiful new rooms which I really appreciate as a traveler. Extra's like bottled water, fruit, tea, cappuccino, biscotti are available all day long. We loved the breakfast at the charming Robiglio cafe just around the corner (the staff here is friendly - just say a few words in Italian and they will love you). The location of this b and b is excellent, a very nice street right in the historic center of Florence where you can easily walk to everything you would want to see and do.
in this gorgeous city.

Room Tip: A room with a view of the Duomo.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pinksky77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for four night in November, and were very happy with our choice. The location was perfect for getting around to all the sights in Florence. The rooms were spacious, clean and modern, the staff was friendly and helpful. We knew not to expect an in-house breakfast (you get vouchers for a coffee shop down the street), and were satisfied with that arrangement. We had no problems locating the B & B, since directions were thoroughly described on their website. We would definitely come back again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Hotel David
#1 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,079 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Duomo Firenze
Hotel Duomo Firenze
#55 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,090 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#22 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Hotel Perseo
Hotel Perseo
#41 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,698 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Davanzati
Hotel Davanzati
#8 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,440 reviews
San Lorenzo
Il Guelfo Bianco
Il Guelfo Bianco
#27 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B La Dimora degli Angeli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B La Dimora degli Angeli

Property: B&B La Dimora degli Angeli
Address: Via Dei Brunelleschi 4, 50123, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 672 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B La Dimora degli Angeli 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Dimora degli Angeli is a charming and intimate B&B with a view, in a beautiful setting with a view of the Cathedral, private bathrooms and the highest quality comforts.Each room has its own style, with unique wallpaper, furnishings and decor with different influences and design, where everything comes together to create a place for the experienced world traveler.La Dimora degli Angeli is located in the old quadrilateral of Roman Florentia, in via Brunelleschi 4. The 19th century building has windows facing piazza del Duomo and piazza San Giovanni, providing the opportunity to admire the Cathedral, Brunelleschi's Dome, Giotto's bell towers, and the S. Giovanni baptistery directly from the rooms.This B&B has twelve rooms on 2 floors, a free-tea room available to customers, 24 hours a day and free Wi-Fi at no extra charge.In a warm and welcoming environment, you can relax and enjoy the beauty of Renaissance Florence while experiencing a vacation with the comforts of home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your B&B La Dimora degli Angeli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed And Breakfast With a View La Dimora Degli Angeli
b&b With a View La Dimora Degli Angeli Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing