We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Value, Great Location. Especially for younger people”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
B&B La Dimora degli Angeli
Ranked #17 of 655 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 6, 2013

The location is tremendous for visiting Florence as a tourist: not only is it near the Doumo (it is an excellent landmark to find your way home!), but it's a short 10 minute walk away from the Train station.

Even the basic rooms are well provided and have air conditioning. It's designed in a fairly modern minimalist style. The location is on the third (fourth, for us Americans) floor of a building and has an elevator, but it's a slow small elevator. For this reason, if you're not comfortable carrying your luggage up several flights of stairs, I wouldn't stay here.

The breakfast seems often commented on. It's two pastries and a coffee of whatever type you want at a local bar/bakery. Certainly not the full breakfasts of other locations, but fitting for an urban area. And the bakery is really very good.

The staff is very nice and helpful. They speak very good English and could direct us wherever we wanted to go. They also provided a restaurant suggestion that was possibly my favorite of our two week trip.

For the price, this place can't be beat. Personally, I don't think there's any value for a Duomo view room. You'll see PLENTY of the Duomo during your trip, and from what I can tell the view is not exactly straight on.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (989)
There are newer reviews for B&B La Dimora degli Angeli
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

320 - 326 of 989 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2013

La Dimora is in a prime location near the Duomo and Baptistery, in a beautiful building, wonderfully decorated. The staff, Silvia and Roberta, were attentive and hugely helpful. Claudio is to be congratulated and deserves the high praise in the many reviews I have read. We would stay with La Dimora again---and we will. Thank you, Claudio.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dksiggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

One of the nicest things about this bb is its location. Just everything else in the historical center of Florence is near and its just a step away from the Duomo which we can see from our window. Great rooms, clean and roomy. There is a 24 hour coffee, tea, fruits and cookies. Definitely will stay back in this bed and breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank epoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

This bnb had great value and location. Out our window was the view of Duomo can't beat that. Fairly inexpensive for Florence. Soundproof room. Florence city center is loud! And the double pain windows kept it out at night in the morning. The room was clean. Wifi was free and offered breakfast options at local eatery since breakfast wasn't served on site.

Room Tip: Room with a view a must!
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dianedeetran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

We stayed 5 nights in a superior room. The room was great and I thought the shower and bathroom arrangements were the best of all of our stays in Italy. The room had a large window and was good size with space to move around. The staff was very helpful with wonderful recommendations and the location is perfect. I enjoyed having a bowl of fresh fruit along with the ability to make tea and coffee at any time in the general reception area. The B&B is modern and with nice upgrades to help with your stay. I would agree that breakfast is best described as adequate.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kg55_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We stayed the first 2 nights of our vacation here and couldn't have been happier to celebrate our 25th anniversary in such a lovely place. We used the pick-up from the airport which was perfect after 19 hours of travel - even though a bit expensive at 50 euro for a short trip, the driver took us on a tour first which made our arrival just that much more special. We had booked one of the smaller rooms and it was perfect, ample space for us, modern, and the most beautiful 2 story windows. The breakfast was adequate - couple pastries, juice and coffee - although agree with other comment that the cafe staff were not overly friendly. The staff at the B&B however are wonderful. If and when we get back to Florence we will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marnie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights last week in the largest room offered. The room was comfortable but not huge, it was nice to have 2 wash basins but the shower did tend to get the bathroom floor quite wet. The location is perfect and the service from reception staff friendly and efficient. The breakfast off site however was poor and this was a shame considering the cost and the fact they brand themselves as a b&b. Robiglio (the cafe they use) has substandard pastries (the only option the voucher gives you) orange squash, poor coffee and very surly staff. We didnt bother going on the third morning and went elsewhere instead. Please improve the breakfast offering or drop it and dont call the hotel a b&b. Breakfast aside, a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jtwitchett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FirenzeWalter, Proprietario at B&B La Dimora degli Angeli, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2013

Hello James,

I thank you very much for choosing us for your stay as well as for your comment on Tripadvisor, for us it is an important tip to improve and provide a better service, however, I wanted to clarify the observations which you have made:

I state that everything you bought It is confirmed and I hope in a very clear way on your request and on my booking confirmation with specific measurement room, what you see from the room, specific external ITALIAN Breakfast, our services offered within of the B & B in addition to price, discount, cancellation policy etc.....;

I am sorry , It was not to your liking breakfast, and the negative judgment on their service which I will try to improve, because our goal It is the satisfaction of our customers, as well as the downsides encountered by you I want to bring some positive aspects of this our feature "ITALIAN breakfast outside, 2 pastries an hot drink 1 orange juice" Ancient Pastry in the center of Florence, It can be enjoyed at the table outside on a Shopping Street, or inside in the Tea room, possibility to have breakfast from 08:00 am until 07:00 pm, so all day without limits.

The cost of the room as you can imagine is given by many factors, one in particular It is the location and the view of the room (DOME), which It may not cost as other offers, considering that you have booked several months in advance (7) the price you paid was 18% less than the current price, also I do not get to call Hotel, but as you well know It's "B & B with a view La Dimora degli Angeli" with Italian breakfast served externally.

Thanks again to you and your girlfriend I will always be happy to accommodate you all the time you want to return to Florence.

Ciao
Claudio Cherubini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Perseo
Hotel Perseo
#37 of 411 in Florence
1,789 reviews
Duomo
Palazzo Vecchietti Suites and Studios
Duomo
Hotel Davanzati
Hotel Davanzati
#11 of 411 in Florence
3,519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#24 of 411 in Florence
2,809 reviews
Duomo
Rodo Hotel Fashion Delight
Rodo Hotel Fashion Delight
#51 of 411 in Florence
340 reviews
San Lorenzo
Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B La Dimora degli Angeli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B La Dimora degli Angeli

Address: Via Dei Brunelleschi 4, 50123, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 655 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range: $93 - $272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B La Dimora degli Angeli 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Dimora degli Angeli is a charming and intimate B&B with a view, in a beautiful setting with a view of the Cathedral, private bathrooms and the highest quality comforts.Each room has its own style, with unique wallpaper, furnishings and decor with different influences and design, where everything comes together to create a place for the experienced world traveler.La Dimora degli Angeli is located in the old quadrilateral of Roman Florentia, in via Brunelleschi 4. The 19th century building has windows facing piazza del Duomo and piazza San Giovanni, providing the opportunity to admire the Cathedral, Brunelleschi's Dome, Giotto's bell towers, and the S. Giovanni baptistery directly from the rooms.This B&B has twelve rooms on 2 floors, a free-tea room available to customers, 24 hours a day and free Wi-Fi at no extra charge.In a warm and welcoming environment, you can relax and enjoy the beauty of Renaissance Florence while experiencing a vacation with the comforts of home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your B&B La Dimora degli Angeli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
b&b With a View La Dimora Degli Angeli Hotel Florence
Bed And Breakfast With a View La Dimora Degli Angeli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing