We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value B & B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
B&B La Dimora degli Angeli
Ranked #16 of 657 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We stayed in the "Bianca" room, on the forth floor (lift available). It was tastefully appointed, spotlessly clean, with a very comfortable bed. Generously proportioned bath/shower room. Plenty of cupboard and shelf space. Quiet A/C. Friendly and businesslike staff - happy to answer all queries. Breakfast is available off site around the corner, at a lovely little patisseria. A kitchen along the corridor was always stocked with tea, coffee, fruit and biscuits if you wanted a snack to eat in your room. La Dimora is perfectly located for sightseeing. Almost all the major sites are within a few minutes' walk. It really is in the heart of the old city and yet only five minutes to the train station. My only caveat is that the B & B is spread over two floors. Some of the rooms are located on the third floor and can only be accessed by making your way past the reception desk. The reception was often busy in the morning and might disturb anyone trying to have a lie in or wanting a nap in the afternoon. Perhaps I'm showing my age.The floor above, where we were, was always nice and quiet. We noticed that some rooms were larger than others. You need to clarify these issues when booking. We didn't but were lucky. Strongly recommend this B & B.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeffrey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (995)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

335 - 341 of 995 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2013

Very chic and functional but still with warm hospitality - and you can see Il Duomo from your window if your lucky. This is the perfect place for couples to explore the beautiful city of Firenze. The rooms are small but very elegantly decorated and the bed was very comfortable. Your hosts will give you all the necessary touristic info and help you make the best of your stay. You can leave your car at a garage nearby and they will do the paperwork with the authorities. This part didn't work too well for us since a wrong licence plate number was submitted and I was fined.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank erlof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We stayed at the Pandora room overlooking the Duomo from our window. Very new, beautiful, modern and clean B&B. Centrally located in Florence, walking distance to all the sights and the train station. We were so happy with the accomodations and the friendliness of the staff especially the owner. They made us feel at home like we were frequent visitors even if it was our first time. A little disappointed that the room did not have a strong wi-fi signal but it did not impact our enjoyment of our stay. We also appreciate the breakfast voucher at a nearby bakery/restaurant where we enjoyed our daily hot coffee/chocolate and pastries. We definitely plan on staying at this B&B on our next trip. - Gilda & Jeff

Room Tip: Send an email inquiry on your room preferences and ask for suggestions. The owner and staff are ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gilda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Our room was beautiful and clean, and very modern but still had warmth. The heater made a loud noise any time it was on, but thank goodness I had earplugs. The bed was VERY comfortable. The staff was very nice and we could get tea, coffee and fruit any time we wished. We were here for our honeymoon and would stay again in a heartbeat. It was in the middle of town, the location was amazing. We did have a hard time finding it though, because there is just a small placard on the wall. Look for the Prenatal store, it is beside that.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leyla I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Run by the owner, this modern B&B is just the right mixture of personal charm and high standards you'd expect from the location and price. The whole affair is simple yet well executed. Details like fresh flowers, crisp bed-linen, a comfortable lounge for coffee-breaks and helpful staff bring it all together. Interiors are modern and light, there's a "design-y" feel to the furniture. The big windows in our rooms didn't have a direct view of the Duomo but it's there on full display if you lean out and look. Breakfast is in a great coffee-bar round the corner - delicious! The location is perfect for sightseeing, being 2 mins from the Duomo, 10 mins from the Uffizi and Palazzo Vecchio. Stay here, you won't regret it!

Room Tip: We stayed in Adele and Margherita which both faced a quiet road and from which you can see the Duomo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mf2hd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Good luck finding a bad review because this place is top notch. There are a few things to be aware of it is not truly a B and B like in the States or UK. You are given vouchers for a cafe. Next is they only give you one key which if your spouse leaves to do shopping your stuck in a room without power. The key activates the power. Overall the rooms are clean spacious and beautifully decorated. You are centrally located to everything.

Room Tip: You can't go wrong with a room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sandra s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed this hotel just for one night, everything were ok but breakfast not!! For 140 eur for night I expected smth more than one cup of tea and one sandwich( not tasty at all) !!!breakfast was in cafe just 100 meter away from hotel and obviously cafe not belong to the hotel ,so I think this hotel should change their partner which provide breakfasts or exclude it from price!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Polina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Perseo
Hotel Perseo
#37 of 410 in Florence
1,810 reviews
Duomo
Palazzo Vecchietti Suites and Studios
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#24 of 410 in Florence
2,833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Hotel Davanzati
Hotel Davanzati
#12 of 410 in Florence
3,544 reviews
San Lorenzo
Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel
Duomo
Rodo Hotel Fashion Delight
Rodo Hotel Fashion Delight
#53 of 410 in Florence
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B La Dimora degli Angeli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B La Dimora degli Angeli

Address: Via Dei Brunelleschi 4, 50123, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 657 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range: $95 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B La Dimora degli Angeli 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Dimora degli Angeli is a charming and intimate B&B with a view, in a beautiful setting with a view of the Cathedral, private bathrooms and the highest quality comforts.Each room has its own style, with unique wallpaper, furnishings and decor with different influences and design, where everything comes together to create a place for the experienced world traveler.La Dimora degli Angeli is located in the old quadrilateral of Roman Florentia, in via Brunelleschi 4. The 19th century building has windows facing piazza del Duomo and piazza San Giovanni, providing the opportunity to admire the Cathedral, Brunelleschi's Dome, Giotto's bell towers, and the S. Giovanni baptistery directly from the rooms.This B&B has twelve rooms on 2 floors, a free-tea room available to customers, 24 hours a day and free Wi-Fi at no extra charge.In a warm and welcoming environment, you can relax and enjoy the beauty of Renaissance Florence while experiencing a vacation with the comforts of home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your B&B La Dimora degli Angeli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
b&b With a View La Dimora Degli Angeli Hotel Florence
Bed And Breakfast With a View La Dimora Degli Angeli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing