We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,041)
Filter reviews
1,042 results
Traveler rating
860
152
22
7
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
860
152
22
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbiscottibeatrice roomfresh fruitperfect locationaround the cornerespresso machinetrain stationgreat view of the duomoour honeymoonhighly recommend this b bapartment buildingsmall kitchenthree nightsbed was very comfortabledefinitely stay here againa wonderful staylight sleeper
Filter
Updating list...
378 - 383 of 1,042 reviews
Reviewed November 13, 2012

My husband and I stayed in the Guidita room which was beautifully decorated and very comfortable for four nights. The B&B is in a perfect location in the heat of Florence so you could walk everywhere. We had a great view of the Duomo from our window and the room was very quiet. The minibar was stocked with a good range of very inexpensive drinks, (beer prosecco coke etc.), so we made good use of it. There was also a small shared kitchen where you could make tea or coffee and help yourself to lovely sweets, fruit and biscotti. Sandra and Claudio were very welcoming and gave us good advice. The air-conditioning worked well, we had good Wi-Fi and the toiletries were of a high standard. We would happily stay here again

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joybell27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We picked this B&B based on tripadvisor reviews, and it was an excellent choice.
Each room is furnished with a different theme and we decided on Beatrice room.
We were given a warm welcome when we arrived. Reception is at third floor while our room Beatrice is on the fourth floor. We did not see the staff much throughout our 4 days stay but we were provided with a map and various useful information upon arrival. Payment was done upon arrival. We were provided with breakfast coupons at a local cafe nearby. Breakfast was decent with some nice pastries and sandwiches available.
We were awed by the decoration of the room. Pictures really do not do it justice and you have to stay here to believe it. The room was gorgeous with a nice scent. A perfectly comfortable bed with double glazed windows which gave us peaceful and relaxed 3 nights sleep. The bathroom was spacious with rain shower and basic amenities provided.
It is also conveniently located centrally with short walks to nearby shopping places and tourists attractions.
The only negative point we had was we did not find it as close to the train station as we thought. We had a hard time locating the B&B and the walk from train station is approximately 12-15 mins with luggage. Nevertheless, we will not hesitate to come back again as Florence is a lovely city and stay in another room (:

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ladylenn l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

My husband and I spent four nights at La Dimora degli Angeli and enjoyed our stay tremendously. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again the next time we find ourselves in Florence. The location is fabulous - the Duomo is around one corner and the Piazza della Repubblica is around another. It's also close to other important city highlights. We loved the modern and fun decor of our room - Mathilde as well as the common areas of the B&B. We also enjoyed our daily breakfast at the nearby Robiglio's.

Hands-down, the best part of our stay at the B&B was our daily interaction with Roberta. Roberta went above and beyond to cater to our needs and help us feel as welcome and comfortable as possible. She always had a smile on her face and an answer to any question we had. Additionally, her restaurant and gelateria recommendations provided the best food we had during our stay.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Denise Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

You feel perfectly at home the moment you step into this chic B&B. The beautiful and friendly atmosphere as well as the nicely designed and well equipped (and spotless) rooms makes the stay very peaceful. We got lots of advice on good places to eat and visit, which really made a big difference towards a very nice stay in Florence. Needless to say, the location is also perfect.Highly recommended.

Room Tip: A room with a view.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joelsson A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

This place is amazing- quiet, ideal location, beautiful rooms, attentive staff! We stayed here for our wedding night and they left us a bouquet, champagne, and a cute note wishing us a lifetime of happiness. They really care about their guests and go out of their way to be sure they are happy and comfortable. Absolutely wonderful!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachele S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews