We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,045)
Filter reviews
1,045 results
Traveler rating
862
153
22
7
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
862
153
22
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews biscotti beatrice room fresh fruit perfect location around the corner espresso machine train station great view of the duomo our honeymoon highly recommend this b b apartment building small kitchen three nights bed was very comfortable definitely stay here again a wonderful stay light sleeper
Filter
Updating list...
385 - 390 of 1,045 reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We stayed here for five nights and it was excellent. So centrally located, walking distance to all the major sites, restaurants, and all of Florence. Claudio and his staff were just great and the morning breakfast at the local cafe was a perfect way to start the day.
We are already planning our next trip back and will definitely be staying at La Dimora deli Angeli.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Beatrice room and it was perfect being on the corner with two double windows.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bombaymartini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We chose La Dimora based on its location, we were not disappointed. Super location right in the historic heart of Florence surrounded by rich heritage, history and a fantastic choice of restaurants, cafes, bars & shops.
We stayed in room Letizia overlooking the vibrant Via de' Percori and with a great view of the bustling Piazza San Giovanni, Cathedral & Baptistery on the right. We were not bothered by the outside local street noise which we find adds to the experience of a foreign holiday however once the window was closed the room descended into quietness. Our 3 nights sleep were very comfortable & peaceful.
The room was clean, spacious and wonderfully decorated & furnished with an equally clean & spacious bathroom.
Even though our room was on the 4th floor we only used the lift once, this was by choice has we had to work off our over indulgent of pastry, pizza, pasta, wine & beer. Room access is very easy whether using lift or stairs.
The B&B offered unlimited free hot drinks, fresh fruit, biscuits & sweets in a communal room with kitchen facilities. This room was clean, well furnished & decorated to the high standard as the rooms.
The breakfast is provided at Robiglio's, a local well established (since 1928) family run pasticceria serving freshly baked pastries, sandwiches, etc with orange squash and coffee/tea. I am not normally a pastry person but found Robiglio's pastries delicious & filling.
Back at the B&B Roberta and Silvia were extremely hospitable and helpful and made us feel really comfortable, as though we were staying in a family home.
We highly recommend La Dimora degli Angel if you are planning a trip to Florence and want location, value for money and a great holiday, book this B&B you will not regret it.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SJWEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We selected La Dimora based on its Trip Advisor reviews. It was fabulous!!!

We stayed for 3 days (2 couples) in mid-September.

We really enjoyed our stay, as follows:
- Claudio, Roberta and Silvia at reception were great and helped us with all of our needs, including suggestions for places to eat..
- The bedrooms were beautifully furnished, very clean and the beds were very comfortable.
- The location of La Dimora is great, being only 250 yards from the Duomo, and one of our bedroom windows had a view (to the side) of the Duomo itself.
- The breakfasts were by coupon at a really nice cafe only 250 yards away, where the service, coffee and food were great.
- La Dimora has a large common room, like a meeting room, where you could get tea/coffee, fruit and biscotti during the day (for early morning, lunchtime and early evenings) and/or get your maps out and plan your days in Florence.

All in all it was perfect for our 3 day stay in Florence. We could easily walk to the train station, tourist attractions and restaurants - using it as our base. We would highly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank odys47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Number 1 reason to stay here is the location. You are just seconds to restaurants and shops, an easy 12 minute walk to the station and within very close walking distance to major sightseeing attractions. The day we arrived was Vogue Fashion Night, so it was a true blessing to be able to come and go as we please.

2. Rooms are modern yet sophisticated and suits with the style of Florence. We stayed in room Bianca which had an amazing view of the Duomo when you stick your head out the window. The whole place is clean, our room had a day bed, small round table, not your typical 'hotel room'.

3. Dining area on both levels with complimentary tea and coffee facilities with fresh fruit, lollies, biscotti for your pleasure.

4. It's not your typical B&B, where you feel like you're staying at someones house. But it actually felt like it was our own home.

5. Breakfast voucher is given to you at a local patisserie. I was expecting an old cafe, but it was much better. The array of yummy pastries and sandwiches were plentiful. One voucher would get you coffee, orange juice and either 1 sandwich or 2 pastries.

Definitely would come back here again.

Room Tip: Make sure to get a room that has a view of the Duomo. You won't need to worry about noise, once the windows are shut, you can't hear a thing.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank m_marlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

WOW - this place ROCKS (big time). We traveled to Italy to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary. First stop was Florence. I did a LOT of research on Trip Advisor before I booked anything. My husband and I like to stay in smaller boutique hotels or a B&B since you tend to get better service and rooms with a bit of character.
The pictures posted by previous travelers looked so inviting, and the reviews were outstanding, so it was an easy decision to make.
We arrived after a long travel day (12 hour flight & a 2 hour train ride from Rome) to a very friendly host. Claudio is the owner and was very accommodating. He greeted us with a smile, highlighted "must see" places on a large map, showed us to our room, and gave us a bottle of champagne to help us celebrate this special occasion.
WOW - the place was beautiful. Pictures do not due our room justice. We had a large bathroom, a closet, safe and view to the main street and Duomo. I felt like I was in a movie. The Duomo is about a 2 minute walk (no joke).
Breakfast is served at a cafe close to the B&B (about a 5 minute walk at most). The food was OUTSTANDING and the service was top notch. We made friends with a gentleman named Giacomo that worked there. He was FANTASTIC. He made sure we always had a great meal. If you go, please tell him we said hello (he loves California and In-n-Out burgers).
Again, I can't say enough about this place. It's a gem and a place I hope to visit again.
If you're on the fence about booking it, just GO FOR IT. I promise that you will not be disappointed at all. Claudio and his staff are top-notch, the location is in the middle of all the action and upscale shopping stores. The rooms are beautifully decorated and big by European standards.
Enjoy your time in Florence and allow this place to be a great home away from home during your fantastic journey. I can't wait to hear your own review :-)
Ciao!
~Christine Ortiz

Room Tip: It may be a bit hard to find if walking from the train station. After looking at their website, I saw that they are located right next to Max Mura. Let that be your landmark when asking for directions.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CLO_Traveler_68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews