We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,041)
Filter reviews
1,041 results
Traveler rating
859
152
22
7
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
859
152
22
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbiscottibeatrice roomfresh fruitperfect locationaround the cornerespresso machinetrain stationgreat view of the duomoour honeymoonhighly recommend this b bapartment buildingsmall kitchenthree nightsbed was very comfortabledefinitely stay here againa wonderful staylight sleeper
Filter
Updating list...
467 - 472 of 1,041 reviews
Reviewed January 10, 2012

La Dimora degli Angeli is a lovely B & B. Claudio and the staff are extremely friendly and helpful. My room was so pretty and comfortable I didn't want to leave! The location is quite central and easy to maneuver from. The fresh fruit and tea provided for the guests 24/7 was a welcome addition. My experience in Florence was completely magical, certainly in part due to my stay at this beautiful establishment. Staying at La Dimora degli Angeli will be the key to your visit!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank millerontap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2012

Dall'8 all'11 dicembre 2011, io ed il mio ragazzo abbiamo soggiornato presso La Dimora degli Angeli... sicuramente il nome del B&B calza proprio a pennello.
Oltre ad essere situato in un'ottima posizione (centralissima!), facilmente raggiungibile a piedi dalla stazione di Santa Maria Novella, dalla nostra stanza (Giuditta) godevamo di una magnifica vista sulla Piazza del Duomo.
Lo consiglio viviamente a chi desidera trovare una sistemazione comoda, centrale, pulita (soprattutto!!) nonchè intima ed accogliente, dotata del comfort tipico di casa (l'area "relax"/salottino con a disposizione the, frutta e biscottini è stato particolarmente apprezzato!) che difficilmente, viaggiando, si riesce a trovare.

Room Tip: La stanza in cui abbiamo soggiornato (Giuditta) gode di un'ottima vista ma è piuttosto rumorosa.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2012

Our stay at Florence could not be better thanks to Claudio and his hospitality. He runs a beautiful and extremely clean B&B where you feel more than at home. The location is fantastic, the cleanliness excelent and the recomendations are very good. It is highly recommended and if we go back to Florence, we will definitely choose La Dimora degli Angeli again.

Room Tip: Follow the owners advise, it is the best.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martinez-Cienfuegos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2012

My wife and I stayed in the Giuditta room for 3 nights. The room was beautiful and so was the view. Clean, modern, comfortable and on the Duomo's doorstep!

Silvia was very helpful with recommendations for where to go and where to eat. She also went the extra effort to find (and translate) bus information for the next leg of our holiday.

Breakfast isn't served at the B&B - you're given vouchers for 2 cafes nearby - 2 pastries, coffee/tea and a juice, There's free fruit, tea and coffee in the communal area.

A few minor things to consider
-We could only access the free wifi in our room when sitting right near the door.
-Police sirens and an occasional yelling drunk outside woke us up, but we did have the window open.

Room Tip: Go direct to the B&B's website. It has photos of all their rooms and lets you select which one you want to stay in.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AshMcD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2012

This B&B is extremely well located, with a view of the Baptistry and the Duomo just beyond from our room and about 2 blocks away. Claudio is a charming host with very helpful information about literally everything. The rooms are very spacious by European standards and the breakfast spots were both very good. While you may awaken to Church bells this is Italy and there is a Church on every corner no matter where you stay. We were originally concerned about street noise since this is the heart of the tourist area but we found it reasonably quiet at night and early morning. We loved out room and our host. You will too!

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeff1208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews