We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Promenade a nice experience !”
Review of Promenade

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Promenade
Ranked #518 of 672 Florence B&B and Inns
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Promenade a nice experience !”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We are traveling at Florence for a small vaction . I was with my girlfriend .
We are staying at Promenade , perfect location for enjoy the city . They are located in the midle of historical center , in front of Uffizi Gallery .Nice staff and the rooms are very clean and very confortable . Our room has a nice view to the river Arno .
We feel very good , the staff of Promenade give us an warm and confortable time of vacation .
We will be back in the same location , next year in springtime !
Vlad and Irina

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank viadps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    34
    24
    12
    29
See reviews for
29
71
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Promenade hotel in Florence for 3 days in July 2013 and had the best time. The room was extremely clean with a comfortable bed and a great bathroom. Best of all, it has the best location right next to Ponte Vecchio. The hotel owner was very personable and took the time out of her day to show us around the city. We will definitely stay here again next time we're in Florence.
Andy

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Weekendwarrior1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Wonderfull location, wonderfull host so wonderfull vacation in Firenze!
If you want to feel Firenze you have to stay in Promenade hotel and you'll be happy.
My dears go and enjoy.
You shall meet Rhyanna and you will understand what is the meaniing of perfect host!
Florian Stefanescu

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Florian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
219 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Check in was scheduled from 2-4pm. We arrived during this time and were not able to access our rooms. Ryianna insisted they were there, but we rang door bell, knocked loudly in the door and called on cell phones. Nothing, what was going on? There were only 6 rooms in this small hotel which was fine, but we had no choice of rooms which was interesting. There was no gathering place in this little hotel, so our friends were not able to gather for chatting or sharing a drink. Ryianna offered us discount cards to all these local places and none of them worked. It made us wonder who was getting the discount. If we wanted anything like air conditioning or additional towels, there was a charge. I do NOT believe my husband and I would stay in this place again as the manager talked incessantly and refused to listen to us regarding questions, etc.

Room Tip: Don't.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Good news: location and it is clean.
Bad news
1) They nickle and dime you for everything. For example extra charge for air conditioning, a towel, toilet paper etc.
2) Promised discounts at parking lot and restaurants are not forthcoming.
3) I called long before our visit to change a 4 day reservation to three days and was told it was done. Never received email confirmation and I forgot to check it upon arrival. They charged us for four. Lesson learned.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank genex952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PROMENADE_FIRENZE, Owner at Promenade, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Guest,
Our Staff has the pleasure to inform and answer you and the potential readers about the good news as well as the bad news regarding your staying at Promenade. First of all, of course we agree with you that we have a great location and the rooms are very beautiful and clean. In what concerns the bad news, we can answer you as follows :
1. The extra charges are ALL written on our website and also on ALL the touristic portals and agencies we are working with. There are no hidden fees or costs. You only have to read them carefully and decide if it is worthy or not BEFORE you make the reservation.
2. Maybe there is confusion. We never had discounts to the restaurants. We don't know where from is this information coming. We NEVER wrote or told something like that to somebody. We can suggest our guests a restaurant but we don't have discounts to any. For the discounts we have to the parking, please call Garage Ponte Vecchio and they will confirm that the guests from Promenade HAVE a discount. For the public parking we don't have discounts. Nobody has.
3. The facts are as follows : you made the reservation, you did it for 4 nights. You obtained from us a certain price, a special offer, mainly, because the reservation was for 4 nights. After that, we kindly asked you to confirm 2 times that reservation and we have your WRITTEN confirmation for 4 nights. You NEVER told us about the changes you intend to do, you never wrote us a word about that and even in the moment of check in we were not informed. We can attach the last e-mail from our correspondence in which you confirm the 4 days reservation. You can not receive a confirmation from us to a change that we didn't know. We think that you was afraid that if it will be less days of booking, the price will be not the same. And that for, you told us about the change in the last day, when you already was prepared to leave.
We know that we are not perfect. That for, we thank you if you notice and write something that is not working properly in our activity. But we shall not agree with the misinformation.
We are waiting you again at Promenade, any time.
Thank you,
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Florence hotels

Bratislava, Slovakia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Me and my two fellow colleagues from Slovakia stayed at this hotel for two nights on a bussines trip and I must say we were really satisfied. The couple running this charming place - Renato and Ryanna were most helpful and arranged a lot of things for us, such as diverse phone calls in Italian, transportation, etc... The hotel is in the very centre of Florence, within walking distance to most historical sights. They let us choose rooms, which slightly vary in color of curtains. If you cannot bear the sound of motorcycles in the morning, try to pick the blue room, but I am pretty sure the yellow and red rooms are not so noisy comparied to any Italian town (and they offer beautiful view overlooking the Arno river). We did not try the breakfast, so I am not able to say a word about that, but the whole service was very friendly and helpful, and I would definitely like to come back.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank michal b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

I stayed it this place for two nights - my room was heading to the street where a lot of motorbikes rides, so it was little noisy, but in Italy, there is noise everywhere soo I am sure in other places it could be even worse...
Room was clean and nice, I would be happy to get a face towel, but it´s just a little thing to complain about :) Someone here wrote that towels were not changed - I like to protect enviroment, so it was not a problem for me...
Managers - married couple, were very friendly, helpfull and we felt really welcomed. Italian people are little bit rude, but Rihana and Renato were great!
The best on this place was that it is in the middle of everything :) In a walking distance to all monuments, so I recommend if u don´t plan to hire a car or bike :)

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ksebea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Pitti
Florence Moreno's Home
Florence Moreno's Home
#505 of 672 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
Pitti
Soggiorno Pitti
Soggiorno Pitti
#500 of 672 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Pitti
Backpackers Florence Hostel-Ponte Vecchio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santo Spirito / San Frediano
San Frediano Mansion
San Frediano Mansion
#326 of 672 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
San Lorenzo
Residenza Le Rondini
Residenza Le Rondini
#209 of 672 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Rinascimento Palace
#4 of 301 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Promenade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Promenade

Property: Promenade
Address: Vicolo del Canneto 2, 50125, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Pitti
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #518 of 672 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Promenade 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Promenade is located in the heart of the historical town of Florence, 40 meters (44 yards) far from Ponte Vecchio, between romantic streets and surrounded by elegant palaces, medieval towers, places with historical and cultural importance of the Rennaissance. From the main touristic attractions of the old town we mention: Galleria degli Uffizi, Palazzo Pitti, Giardino di Boboli, the wonderful Piazza Signoria, Santa Croce and Duomo, all these at only 1-10 minutes distance, by step in this zone full of craft shops and antiques. Our touristic structure has single bed rooms, double bed rooms, triple bed rooms, with the possibility of extra beds, all of them with en suite bathroom, air conditioned, heating, LcdTV, Internet WiFi in the rooms, room service, daily cleaning, are very comfortable, classic and elegant, furnished in antic Florentine style, with a romantic note. Most of the rooms have a splendid and unique view to the Uffizi Art Gallery and river Arno. We can provide transport from and to the airports of Firenze, Pisa and Bologna. We also organise trips at San Gimignano, Siena (Duomo) and Pisa (the tower) and wine tastings in Chianti. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Promenade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing