We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, great price, great staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beatrice B&B

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Beatrice B&B
Ranked #151 of 653 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location, great price, great staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

This was exactly the place we were looking for. Florence is not a huge town, and is 100% walkable, so don't be dissuaded by the fact that it is south of the the river. It's a mere 10-15 minute walk to some of the best places in Florence, and is in a much more quiet, less touristy area than places north of the river. We were greeted and warmly welcomed immediately upon arrival. The rooms are large, the bathrooms reasonably spacious and very clean, and the air conditioning functioning! Breakfast was ready for us every morning, complete with breads, jams, cookies, and a coffee/espresso machine. And yes, the steps are steep, but they're not THAT big a deal. We were expecting far worse after reading the previous reviews. Don't let that discourage you in the slightest!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    26
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
63
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

This place is simply the perfect base in which to explore Florence. In terms of value for money it is unbeatable. The only reason I could find for this place not being more expensive was that you had to walk up about 30 steps to get to your room, which for anyone not disabled and under 60 shouldn't be a bother. The quality of accomodation is 1st rate and the location is just ideal, with fantastic value pizzerias and trapatorias just minutes away. Even though it is located on the other side of the Arno, it still only takes a few lovely minutes to get to all the main attractions. The B&B is run by a delightful family who provide a great little homemade breakfast. I came to celebrate my wedding annivesary and when we return won't be staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
imadork
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

My husband and I traveled throughout Italy, and we stayed in 6 b&bs all with 4 1/2 ratings on tripadvisor or better and all approximately the same price. Despite our stay here being the only one without ensuite bathroom (still perfectly private and directly next to the room..the others have ensuite for a few dollars moe), we still felt that this b&b was one of the best when it came to value. The bed was one of the most comfortable as well. It is in an old building with some daunting steps (but steps are everywhere in Italy), and most places in Italy are not very soundproofed, especially ones from the 1500s I assume. However, it was usually quiet, and we slept well. Breakfast was great..again, one of the best! The hosts were very friendly, and although they did not speak a lot of english, they were also very helpful. Location is excellent, and in a lively, safe area walking distance to everything. If we come back to Florence (which we loved), we will definitely stay at this B&B and we will recommend it to others.

Room Tip: all are great..if you choose the room without an ensuite...it is absolutely not a big deal, it's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank imadork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

Firstly the steps are substantial and steep. You need to be fit enough to climb them.

If you are, you will be well rewarded. Beautiful, spacious rooms, comfortable beds and the best wifi connection we have had in Italy.

We loved the Oltarno area, away from the hoards of other people. Gusta Pizza (yum) And Opera at St Marks (very lovely) are in the same street.

Family run establishment, helpful and quick to respond.

If ever in Florence again, we would happily stay here.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Rulip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brno, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are nice and clean. The location is great (just down the street from Ponte Vecchio). We were very satisfied, but the place isn't suitable for everyone -- we were traveling with my in laws and they had a slightly difficult time walking up the steep stairs to the room.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Benjamin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

My husband and I spent five days at Beatrice B&B and really enjoyed it. Our flight was delayed and they were waiting for us when we arrived at midnight. The rooms are simple, but comfortable. The breakfast is fantastic, especially the homemade jams. It was quiet and removed, but close to everything. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicente P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

We loved our stay at Beatrice B and B! The rooms were big and immaculately clean!!! It was also very quiet and we slept so well in the warm and comfortable room. Breakfast each morning was delicious. The location was perfect, too. Just a very short walk across the Ponte Vecchio to all the major attractions. The neighborhood of the property was great to explore as well. We found many wonderful restaurants and stores close by. We definitely recommend Beatrice B and B and will stay there again next time we're in Florence!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PamSteveW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santo Spirito / San Frediano
Hotel Palazzo Guadagni
Hotel Palazzo Guadagni
#56 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,018 reviews
Pitti
B&B Bonsignori
B&B Bonsignori
#113 of 653 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
Pitti
Residenza d'Epoca Toscanelli
Residenza d'Epoca Toscanelli
#244 of 653 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santo Spirito / San Frediano
Residenza D'Epoca Al Numero 8
Residenza D'Epoca Al Numero 8
#164 of 653 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Santo Spirito / San Frediano
La Torre del Cestello
La Torre del Cestello
#81 of 653 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Pitti
Florence Old Bridge B&B
Florence Old Bridge B&B
#56 of 653 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beatrice B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beatrice B&B

Property: Beatrice B&B
Address: Via Maggio 40, 50125, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Pitti
Hotel Style:
Ranked #151 of 653 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Beatrice B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotel.de, HRS, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. and Despegar.com so you can book your Beatrice B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing