We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Best Tiramisu Ever!”
Review of Il Tocco di Bacco

Il Tocco di Bacco
Ranked #1,201 of 2,711 Restaurants in Florence
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Uffizi
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“The Best Tiramisu Ever!”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We found this little gem by accident & so glad we did. The welcome was happy & warm,the steak in peppercorn sauce,superb & the Tiramisu,made by our waitress,Lea,sublime!
We only stayed in Florence for one night as we were on a trip,but if we'd been staying longer,we would have definitely returned for more of their lovely food & hospitality.
A wonderful birthday evening in Florence!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FJS8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    133
    71
    27
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“old Florence”
Reviewed December 15, 2012

I took my elderly Florentine aunt here for lunch after a visit to the Uffitzi and we really enjoyed ourselves. If not the most refined, the food was honest and very Florentine. The house wine was very good and slipped down well as did the complimentary grappa at the end of the meal...

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JamesA4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
149 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Good Florentine Steak”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

We chanced upon this place, first evening in Florence.
Friendly welcome, all the staff spoke English.
We went for the big, shared steak experience and were not disappointed. Well cooked and delicious, with sides of spinach and potatoes. Fixed price of 35 Euros for 2 people. Good value.
House wine was fine.
So better than average tourist place.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank janeandallen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
398 reviews
232 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, staff and food”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We wandered off the tourist path before going to the Galileo Museum for the afternoon. Il Tocco was a great place to have a light lunch, dessert and wine--all for a very reasonable price. Even without sharing a common language the waitress was wonderful. Attentive and helpful.

It's commonplace in Europe for wait staff to stand outside the doors and entice you in. We frequently avoid a place because of the demeanor of this person. Here...we were beguiled! A bright smile, warm greeting and clear kindness.

My husband had a chocolate muffin and I had delicious tiramisu. Perfect ending to a good meal!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MurryG08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
196 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Good place for a reasonable priced lunch after the Uffizi”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

This restaurant is well placed to attract exhausted visitors who have staggered out from the Uffizi and are desperate to sit down and digest what they have just seen - but take care with the menus - they have a reasonably priced menu del giorno outside the restaurant to attract you in and then you are offered an Al la carte when you sit down - be BOLD ask for the menu of the day - that way you will get something good, freshly cooked at a good price - go al la carte and you could get a shock when the bill arrives!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank penny_howard1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Tocco di Bacco also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Il Tocco di Bacco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing