We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,466)
Filter reviews
1,466 results
Traveler rating
1,071
307
64
16
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,071
307
64
16
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews piazza santo spirito pitti palace top floor oltrarno district frescoed ceilings antique furniture painted ceiling bars and restaurants boboli gardens across the river church bells rooms are spacious a wonderful place to stay beautiful hotel old world charm beautiful room old building
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 1,466 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2019

The staff was quiet, but very helpful. One of the night clerks steered us to Trattoria Giovanni, where we had one of the best meals of our entire trip. (Tip: Get the lasagna!) We were a little worried that the late-night conversations from cafes the square would keep us awake, but the thick shutters completely closed out any noise. We also loved the white noise made my the air conditioner...it sounded like falling rain and put us right to sleep! The complimentary breakfast was terrific and we loved having American-style coffee available as well as espresso. And I don't think I've ever had more delicious burrata! We would absolutely stay at the Palazzo Gaudagni again. It was tucked away in a square that felt intimate and private, yet was only a few streets over from the main shopping areas and the footbridges of Florence. Perfecto!

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michele T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferdinando B, Responsabile reception at Hotel Palazzo Guadagni, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2019

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your nice review about your last stay in Palazzo Guadagni .
We are so happy to read that you really have enjoyed your experience with us.
Thank you again.

We look forward to welcoming you again
Best Regards
Martina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2019

What a wonderful hotel. The location in Santo Spirito is fabulous and the terrace overlooking the plaza is perfect any time of day but especially for afternoon drinks. Loved the room, the breakfast, the service.

Room tip: Loved the reduced rate for cash
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank nelsonp231
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferdinando B, Responsabile reception at Hotel Palazzo Guadagni, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2019

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your nice review about your last stay in Palazzo Guadagni .
We are so happy to read that you really have enjoyed your experience with us.
Thank you again.

We look forward to welcoming you again
Best Regards
Martina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2019

Awesome hotel in fantastic location in Florence. Hotel sits on terrific little piazza just minutes away from Pitti Palace and the river. Terrific restaurants on this piazza. Staff was extremely helpful and kind. Room was perfect, much bigger than we expected. Would definitely stay at this hotel during our next visit to Florence.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferdinando B, Responsabile reception at Hotel Palazzo Guadagni, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2019

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your nice review about your last stay in Palazzo Guadagni .
We are so happy to read that you really have enjoyed your experience with us.
Thank you again.

We look forward to welcoming you again
Best Regards
Martina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2019 via mobile

Looking for a hotel in an authentic Florentine palazzo boasting high ceilings, frescos, beautiful antiques, unsurpassed views, and large rooms with luxury en suite bathroom bath? Nestled in a residential neighborhood, this quietly elegant hotel offers impeccable, thoughtful and personal service from its gracious staff. Each day begins with lovely breakfast buffet and front desk staff ready to assist with itinerary arrangements and restaurant recommendations. In the evening, relax with cocktails on the most perfect loggia and admire the postcard view. After your stay at Palazzo Guadagni, you will become a devotee of independent, full service hotels and leave the chain establishments to less discriminating travelers.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank nmv23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferdinando B, Responsabile reception at Hotel Palazzo Guadagni, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2019

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your nice review about your last stay in Palazzo Guadagni .
We are so happy to read that you really have enjoyed your experience with us.
Thank you again.

We look forward to welcoming you again
Best Regards
Martina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2019

Our room was beautiful and comfortable; this hotel is on a lively piazza with choices of ristorantes which was perfect as we arrived in the dark. If the weather had been bad, we could have enjoyed the terrace all day under cover, but with a short 10 minute walk we got to the sights and crowds. So glad we stayed here away from the crowds and discovered some different restaurants. The staff was extremely helpful, including overnighting our lost item to another hotel further on our itinerary.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jewittenberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferdinando B, Responsabile reception at Hotel Palazzo Guadagni, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2019

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your nice review about your last stay in Palazzo Guadagni .
We are so happy to read that you really have enjoyed your experience with us.
Thank you again.

We look forward to welcoming you again
Best Regards
Martina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews