We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$157
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Official Hotel Site
$149
View deal
Expedia.com
$157
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com$157
Priceline$157
eDreams$157
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,467)
Filter reviews
1,467 results
Traveler rating
1,072
307
64
16
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,072
307
64
16
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews piazza santo spirito pitti palace top floor oltrarno district frescoed ceilings antique furniture painted ceiling bars and restaurants boboli gardens across the river church bells rooms are spacious a wonderful place to stay beautiful hotel old world charm beautiful room old building
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
125 - 130 of 1,467 reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2019

This trip was much anticipated, 52 years after working in the Forte Belvedere, Santa Croce district and the Battistera after the 1966 floods. We had decided on the Oltrano as the best place for our short stay, but finding Guadagni was pure good fortune; what a delightful and characterful place! We loved everything about it - but were too busy to enjoy the famous terrazza for long enough. The only (very English) criticism I can come up with is that the excellent teabags have too much tea for a small cup; they need to brew in a teapot, for 3-4 cups. Complimenti!

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank WMONelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferdinando B, Responsabile reception at Hotel Palazzo Guadagni, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2019

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your nice review about your last stay in Palazzo Guadagni .
We are so happy to read that you really have enjoyed your experience with us.
Thank you again.

We look forward to welcoming you again
Best Regards
Martina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2019

Hotel Palazzo Guadagni was a wonderful recommendation through friends. It's location was in wallking distance to most attractions and the hotel itself was lovely. They had a nice breakfast every morning with good variety and delicious decaf coffee. The staff were very pleasant and helpful and made you feel like family. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prevens
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferdinando B, Responsabile reception at Hotel Palazzo Guadagni, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2019

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your nice review about your last stay in Palazzo Guadagni .
We are so happy to read that you really have enjoyed your experience with us.
Thank you again.

We look forward to welcoming you again
Best Regards
Martina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2019

My friend and I stayed at this amazing hotel for 2 nights before driving to Loro Ciuffenna for a week. We wished we had been able to stay here longer. This beautiful hotel, in a restored building on the "other side of the River Arno" is the PERFECT place to stay while in Florence! It is beautifully restored and elegant in every way, and affordable! From the moment you arrive, you are treated like family (or royalty!) Rita met us and showed us to our room, then served us a wonderful cappuccino and a glass of wine on the upper lounge, overlooking the city! Welcome to Firenze! Our room included an elegant breakfast buffet and the best coffee in the world! From our hotel we could easily walk around the city on "this side" of the Arno, as well as make the 10 minute walk across the Pointo Vecchio, to the center of the city and museum and cathedral areas. And past many gelato stops! I hope to visit Florence again someday, and will, of course, stay in the beautiful Hotel Palazzo Guadagni.

Room tip: one bedroom rooms have fireplaces and beautiful views. Ours was an apartment type room.
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gretchen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferdinando B, Responsabile reception at Hotel Palazzo Guadagni, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2019

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your nice review about your last stay in Palazzo Guadagni .
We are so happy to read that you really have enjoyed your experience with us.
Thank you again.

We look forward to welcoming you again
Best Regards
Martina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2019

Together with my wife we keep coming back to Hotel Palazzo Guadagni since 2012. Over the years we tried different rooms and all have a great charm and beautiful views on the city. The terrace of the hotel is simply amazing and we are used to spend there at least a couple of hours per day!

Room tip: Room n.11 is our favourite one
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jackleew76
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferdinando B, Responsabile reception at Hotel Palazzo Guadagni, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2019

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your nice review about your last stay in Palazzo Guadagni .
We are so happy to read that you really have enjoyed your experience with us.
Thank you again.

We look forward to welcoming you again
Best Regards
Martina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2019

This hotel has been such a pleasant surprise for me and my family. We arrived on a Thursday morning and we spent 3 great nights in room n, 11 and room n.10 (my son and his girlfriend). Our room was huge with beautiful frescos and a view on the characteristic red roofs of florence. Breakfast was also good and the hotel is just five minutes walk from the main tourist attractions. the terrace is a HUGE plus of the hotel. See you soon

Room tip: Room n. 10 and 11 are both beautiful and have frescoes
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marthakohn221
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferdinando B, Responsabile reception at Hotel Palazzo Guadagni, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2019

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your nice review about your last stay in Palazzo Guadagni .
We are so happy to read that you really have enjoyed your experience with us.
Thank you again.

We look forward to welcoming you again
Best Regards
Martina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews