We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$156
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Official Hotel Site
$149
View deal
Expedia.com
$156
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com$156
eDreams$156
Orbitz.com$156
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,467)
Filter reviews
1,469 results
Traveler rating
1,074
307
64
16
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,074
307
64
16
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews piazza santo spirito pitti palace top floor oltrarno district frescoed ceilings antique furniture painted ceiling bars and restaurants boboli gardens across the river church bells rooms are spacious a wonderful place to stay beautiful hotel old world charm beautiful room old building
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
299 - 304 of 1,469 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2016 via mobile

We spent 2 nights at Hotel Palazzo Guadagni whilst on a sightseeing holiday travelling down through Italy. We arrived in Florence by train and the hotel was a very straight forward 10 minute walk/ 8 euro cab journey from the station. The hotel is on a popular square with the Santo Spirito Basilica and a handful of reasonably priced and popular eateries which are good for lunch/ dinner. The major landmarks are all within easy walking distance and although the square itself can be busy inside the hotel was very quiet and away from the hustle of the street below. The hotel is on the top floor of a large historic building with the option to use a lift if lots of stairs are a problem. The decor of the hotel was traditional and antique in style which was very in keeping with the period of the hotel and had lots of character. Our hotel room didn't disappoint either and was the best of four hotel rooms we have stayed in whilst in Italy..it was extremely spacious with beautiful big shuttered windows and views over the roof tops and the palace behind. The breakfast offered a good selection with fresh pastries and good coffee and the option to sit on the balcony overlooking the square which was beautiful with good views over Florence. The staff were polite and professional and overall we felt the hotel provided excellent value for money and fantastic accommodation. I would definitely stay here again if I return to Florence.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank ginny1271
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2016

But probably because of that other aspects aren't looked after as they should: the 'double' bed was made with two single mattresses and not really comfortable; few members of staff were lovely and extremely helpful though for some others just saying hello seemed to be a massive effort
Beautiful bathroom and a correct breakfast buffet

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MWDL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2016

Lovely hotel on San Spirito Piazza. The best thing about the hotel is the location - San Spirito piazza is full of great restaurants and bars and is always buzzing of an evening (but does not disturb once in your room). The hotel is a 5min walk from Palazzo Vecchio and the Boboli Gardens only 10mins max. from the Ponte Vecchio which leads to all the major tourist attractions.
Rooms are large with high, frescoed ceilings and a good bathroom. The communal terrace also has great views over the city. Staff are friendly and helpful and the buffet breakfast is good.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monkeysloth
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2016

We arrived in Florence at the hotel to be pleasantly surprised that our room was ready three hours ahead of schedule. We were given a tour of the reception and facilities including the beautiful terrace on the rooftop.
We were shown to our room on the second floor at the front, we were both awed at the style and the detail of our ceiling. We were fortunate enough to have a balcony looking out over the square and market. We found that shutting the blinds and shutters was sufficient to block out early morning sounds of the market late night sounds of people at the local restaurants.

We enjoyed our evenings sitting on the terrace with a glass of prosecco watching the sunset. The reception is located on the top floor and although there is a lift available there are a number of stairs to climb.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank laurenp224
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2016 via mobile

I have been in Florence before and I have seen the required sights but there has never been a place that I have stayed the has made me experience Florence as hotel palazzo guadagni. To sit on the balcony, sleep in the high ceiling rooms,and eat breakfast is the gorgeous surroundings you live Florence. And that is an admission that is priceless.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Ellen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews