We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“The best views of Florence” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Palazzo Guadagni

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Palazzo Guadagni
Ranked #52 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The best views of Florence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

It was the first few days of our honeymoon, so I expected top quality and wasn't disappointed. On top of the stunning rooftops views on Florence, the service was 5 stars: the staff was always ready to help and go the extra mile even, breakfasts were very tasty and rooms beautifully decorated and private. A peaceful oasis in the sometimes overcrowded Florence. Location was also spot on with great osterias around the corner

Room Tip: Get a room on the top floor for complete privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Izzi_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

983 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    665
    252
    48
    11
    7
See reviews for
167
596
45
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Hotel Palazzo Guadagni is a must if you visit Florence. All staff are very friendly and helpful, nothing was too hard or an issue for any staff member. The terrace is absolutely wonderful, we had drinks & snacks in this area every afternoon of our visit - very peaceful and relaxing. Rooms are large and very clean. Location was great - able to walk. Food & restaurants in the area are first class. Will be back to stay again on our next visit to Florence

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking the square - you can feel the culture of the area from your room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cassandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ferdinando2, Responsabile reception at Hotel Palazzo Guadagni, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for writing your thoughts and opinions. Every review is greatly appreciated.
We hope to meet your request again in the future.
Best regards
Martina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freienbach
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We've had the most wonderful stay in Hotel Palazzo Guadagni. The room was great, very big and spaceous, nice and quiet, just perfect. The terrace is most wonderful if you are a smoker or just wanting to have some relaxing hours with the nice view over the roofs of Florence.
The receptionists were always very helpful and friendly with making reservations for restaurants, taxi booking and so on. The breakfast was good too. We loved the atmospere of this beautiful old palazzo, especially on the terrace.
The location of the holtel is most fantastic and could not be better. by foot ervything of interest is reachable within a couple of minutes, great restaurants are around the hotel, and it is great for having some drinks in the evening in the bars arround, but also not too loud as not too much is arround and the windows are good. could not be better!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zora M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ferdinando2, Responsabile reception at Hotel Palazzo Guadagni, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you very much for taking your time to write such a detailed review.
It is always wonderful to hear that a guest has found the service so warm and accommodations exceptional.
Thank you very much for sharing with me and my staff these beautiful words.
We look forward to your next visit.
Kind Regards
Martina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We had such a great time in Florence and in the Palazzo Guadagni. The location is perfect, the service is so welcoming, the rooms are very comfortable, and the loggia... just magnificent. We will certainly come back!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zeina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ferdinando2, Responsabile reception at Hotel Palazzo Guadagni, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Guest,
We are very pleased to welcome your review
We thank you for your visit and we look forward to seeing you again when in Florence.
Best Regards
Martina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
göteborg
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Why not experience a 14th centure Florentine palace when visiting Florence?
This is our third visit to this recently renovated hotel. Beautiful and comfortable rooms. You will enjoy a unique environvent with splendid views of the city, especially from the spacios loggia. Very nice and helpful staff.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank s-berg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ferdinando2, Responsabile reception at Hotel Palazzo Guadagni, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about our hotel.
The whole staff is glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to welcome you back very soon to our hotel,
Kind regards,
Martina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grass Valley, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

The Hotel Palazzo Guadagni is the best.. We stayed in the apartment on the bottom floor with a view of the Santo Spirito square and every morning there was a growers market with different vendor each day. A great way to awake each morning before going up stairs to the excellent breakfast provided by the hotel. Service is A+++++++++++++, I can not say enough how WONDERFUL everyone is at the Hotel Palazzo Guadagni. You would not regret staying at the Hotel Palazzo Guadagni.

Room Tip: The apartment on lower floor had full bathroom, very warm heaters (had to turn off on of them) and v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidP41854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ferdinando2, Responsabile reception at Hotel Palazzo Guadagni, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your choice and for sending your evaluation
We are glad that you enjoyed our hospitality and services.
We always try the best for our clients and its very rewarding to receive your lovely comments.
Hoping to see you next time in Florence
All the best
Martina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schenectady, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

We stayed at the Palazzo Guadagni for the first two nights of a recent stay in Florence. It took a little more effort to find the hotel than expected - after taking a train into the city, then catching a bus to a nearby stop, the hotel's directions (and Google's mapping) only got us into the vague neighborhood of the hotel - we had to wander around for a couple of blocks before finding the piazza in which the hotel sits.

Our room was very large, clean, and reasonably comfortable. The bathroom was a little awkward, but fairly functional. The only wifi available was near the hotel's lobby, which was ok, but not as nice as some other places. The included breakfast was fine.

The hotel was in a relatively quiet part of the city, which was nice in some ways, but it wasn't as close to some places we wanted to go as another hotel we stayed at. Our room had an ok view of nearby rooftops - but nothing terribly exciting.

Since the hotel shares its building with other establishments, we were handed in a keychain at check-in, with one key for the outer building door, one key for the hotel's main door, one key for the room, and a card to activate the lights in the room. Though this ended up just being more comical than an actual hassle in any way.

Overall, not much to complain about, but we might stay somewhere else if we found ourselves in Florence again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Pitti
Hotel Restaurant  La Scaletta
Santo Spirito / San Frediano
Palazzo Magnani Feroni
Palazzo Magnani Feroni
#15 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 847 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Alessandra
Hotel Alessandra
#35 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 1,626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uffizi
Torre Guelfa Hotel
Torre Guelfa Hotel
#55 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 699 reviews
San Lorenzo
Il Guelfo Bianco
Il Guelfo Bianco
#23 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 2,080 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Orto De Medici
Hotel Orto De Medici
#54 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 1,734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palazzo Guadagni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palazzo Guadagni

Property: Hotel Palazzo Guadagni
Address: Piazza Santo Spirito 9, 50125, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santo Spirito / San Frediano
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Palazzo Guadagni 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Palazzo Guadagni is located in the Oltrarno district, in a characteristic piazza in the historical centre of Florance, a nighbourhood full of antique shops andold artisans' workshop, just a few minutes walk from the Pitti palace and the Boboli Gardens.The rooms are spacious and rich in atmosphere, found in Palazza Guadagni designed by Simone del Pollaiolo in 1505,have ceilings with frescos, fire places and a wonderful views that looks out onto Florence and the most important buildings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Palazzo Guadagni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing