We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful treat!”

Ristorante Accademia
Reserve with
Save up to 50% when you reserve online *
Ristorante Accademia is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #119 of 2,823 Restaurants in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $47
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: San Marco
Description: Restaurant Accademia is a family-run restaurant. Food and art are our passions. Our clients are a glorious mix of locals (lots of professors from the Art Academy around the corner) and new friends from around the globe. Our aim is to provide you with a memorable dining experience, whilst having fun, meeting people, and perhaps learning something that we are happy to share regards food and wine. An unforgettable experience.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Was in Florence for 3 nights.
Had dinner her 2 of the 3.
All the food is great - some of the best wine I've ever had.
Ambiance is relaxed and charming.
Definitely recommend!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Klabotzanotz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RistoranteAccademia, Owner at Ristorante Accademia, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

We are so glad you were able to eat dinner with us while you were in Florence! Thank you for your 2/3 nights, it was 100% our pleasure!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,529)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

367 - 371 of 1,529 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2014

Our tour group of 30 had the best meal in Florence both in April 2013 and in April 2014 at this restaurant. Delicious food, freshest ingredients, friendly and engaging service. Right on the square facing San Marco. The C1 bus stops right in front of the restaurant coming from the Arno River; the return bus stop is across Via Cavour and to the right across from San Marco (recently re-routed to include Termini).

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank United2millionmiler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RistoranteAccademia, Owner at Ristorante Accademia, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

We are so glad you got to visit Florence. And such high praise- “the best meal in Florence” 2 years in a row? We are blushing! You got it right, we are easily accessible by many modes of transportation (including foot) but taking the bus is certainly a convenient way to do it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

This restaurant was outstanding and the service superb. The waiters went out of their way to make us welcome without being obsequious. The stand out dishes were mussel soup and artichoke and shrimp pasta. Had we had another night in Florence (it was our last) we would have returned.

Thank Polly_B_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RistoranteAccademia, Owner at Ristorante Accademia, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

That is what we aim for - we want everyone to feel welcome and comfortable and well-fed. Thanks for letting us know it worked out for you! We wish you had had another night in Florence as well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

We were warmly welcomed and the staff were all very attentive. We had the taster menu, they accommodated the one vegetarian in our party well and for the price of 46€ per head with wine we felt it was excellent value. There was a wait between courses but this was not a problem as we enjoyed the atmosphere in the restaurant and happily spent the whole evening there. The waiter (Cush) was very knowledgeable and entertaining.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TStein53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RistoranteAccademia, Owner at Ristorante Accademia, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this - feedback is so so important to us. Glad it was a good experience for you and that Kush kept things running smoothly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

This was the only restaurant we've eaten twice in our 12-days trip in Italy... Just great... good food, excellent service... the toscano bread in a paper bag is great.. We had Gran tagliere misto del banconiere, Strudel di funghi con semi di papavero alla salsa di parmigiano (the best appetizer ever!), Gnocchi al formaggi and al pomodoro, Lasagne al forno casarecce, Lasagnette di grano saraceno al ragù d’agnello e mandorle tostate (one of the best pasta I've ever tried!!) and a HUGE Grilled Pork Chop alla toscana... The house wine.. great.. the best Tiramisu .. everuthing was great.. the service is awesome... A place to repeat.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jose S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RistoranteAccademia, Owner at Ristorante Accademia, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

We almost felt hungry ourselves reading this! Glad it worked for you - twice!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Accademia also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Ristorante Accademia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing