We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ristorante Accademia
Reserve with
Ristorante Accademia is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #117 of 2,837 Restaurants in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $47
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: San Marco
Description: Restaurant Accademia is a family-run restaurant. Food and art are our passions. Our clients are a glorious mix of locals (lots of professors from the Art Academy around the corner) and new friends from around the globe. Our aim is to provide you with a memorable dining experience, whilst having fun, meeting people, and perhaps learning something that we are happy to share regards food and wine. An unforgettable experience.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Friendly staff, excellent food. The problem is with the kitchen. We where a party of 5. Three had a 2 courses meal, two a three courses meal. The "entrées" all arrived at the same time. The second courses all arrived at the same. time with about a 20 minutes delay between first and second. The third course for the 2 guests having a 3 courses menu never arrived, after a 45 minutes wait time, we decided to cancel the third course which unfortunately was a Florentina. Bad timing from the kitchen. The owner apologized, so did the waiter but as I have seen from other reviews, it seems that it happens to many other people.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jackocan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RistoranteAccademia, Owner at Ristorante Accademia, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Hello, and thank you for writing here. You are probably right. Don't come if you are in a hurry! We do not have a big freezer to pull out pre-prepared dishes that we nuke in the microwave! We make each one individually as required. Also, we firmly believe in slow food. We never hurry people, we never push people out to make room for the next lot. We think that anyone eating a three course meal needs a decent pause between one dish and the next. But we obviously timed it wrong with your party, and for that we do apologise. (You will have noticed that it didn't appear on your bill, although we had started cooking it ...) We glad that you enjoyed your experience with the exception of the Bistecca alla Fiorentina. Thank you for chosing Ristorante Accademia!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,543)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

569 - 573 of 1,543 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2012

Good food. Fun waiter. We had a great meal. I had pasta with mushrooms, and my husband had a beef dish. Both were great. Bathroom was very clean. It was very close to our hotel so it was great.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alexandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RistoranteAccademia, Proprietario at Ristorante Accademia, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

We are delighted that you enjoyed it and thank you so much for commenting here. Come back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

I didn't expect much when the hotel we were staying at offered to make a reservation for us. However, when we arrived at the restaurant and were greeted by Marco, we realized this was a find. In fact we returned the next night! Our first night was bruschetta and a florentine steak paired with a great bottle of prosecco. Our second night was all about their fresh pasta....starting with a caprese salad, spaghetti pomodoro, gnocci and per Marcos recommendation a lovely pink sparkling wine. We also took Marcos recommendation on dessert and had an awesome chocolate cheesecake and a wonderful fudge...vanilla cream....both nights were awesome. It is very good that this restaurant is not in our home town...we would be there every week.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Vsstanton369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RistoranteAccademia, Proprietario at Ristorante Accademia, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

Hmmmm - we might have to open a new restaurant in your home town! Thank you so much, It was our pleasure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Having read the reviews on Tripadvisor were disappointed with the Ristorante Accademia. We had a table of four and ordered four starters but there was a gap of several minutes between the first two being provided and the second two arriving. It left the two people who had food uncertain whether to wait or to eat it before it got cold. The main courses arrived all together but the waiters appeared to have an uneven loading on the number of tables they were looking after. Finally one of the desserts that we ordered was delivered incorrectly. In terms of food quality however it was very good.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank RJNUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RistoranteAccademia, Proprietario at Ristorante Accademia, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

When the customer is right the customer is right. Valid points, note taken. We do hope to have the opportunity to show you that we don't often get it wrong!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

The food was great, service a little slow, but made up for it at end of the meal by giving us limonciello at the end of the evening.

Thank Dawn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RistoranteAccademia, Proprietario at Ristorante Accademia, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

Uh - sometimes things do get ultra busy! Thank you for understanding and we are glad you enjoyed the limoncello.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Accademia also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Ristorante Accademia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing