We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wide selection of fresh gelato”

Gelateria Santa Trinita
Ranked #3 of 217 Dessert in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wide selection of fresh gelato”
Reviewed July 17, 2014

There is a huge selection of ice cream for any taste, though some of them seem to have synthetic flavor agents. Fruit gelato is the best pick, in my opinion. There are also benches inside the shop to rest while enjoying ice cream. In comparison with ice cream we tasted in Pienza shops, I would give this place 4 out of 5 stars.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maria_Alexander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,744 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,317
    319
    73
    20
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Utica, New York
Level Contributor
1,782 reviews
557 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 675 helpful votes
“Gelato on the bridge”
Reviewed July 17, 2014

The experience of eating the gelato, while looking toward the Ponte Vecchio. Not to be missed. This time, the flavors we picked (mine a watermelon) were a bit repetitive after a bit & I just go for the one euro size. Make sure you get two different flavors. Better that way. It's a Florentine institution and the wait in line is worth it.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RonL40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Very friendly staff!”
Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

We stopped by late one evening for some gelato and saw they had wines for sale so we decided to buy one to drink on one of the platforms on the bridge beside, as we saw several couples enjoying the view from there. The girl behind the counter kindly opened the wine, gave us some plastic cups and told us with a great big smile we actually had chosen her favourite wine. The gelato portions they give are enormous (we had ordered the smallest size and they actually put about twice as much as we expected from previous gelato experiences) and the flavours are very good! We had cioccolato and panna cotta. eexpexperiencesand andand the flavours are

Helpful?
Thank HanneMV
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Excellent gelato”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Simple review - a nice little shop in a great spot, serving some of the finest gelato I have ever tasted. Rich and luxurious, with the just the right texture and huge depth of flavour.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MartinSpoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
55 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“BEST IN ITALY!!!”
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

Worth the wait in line! I ate here three times during my trip to Florence (I just couldn't stay away). Every time i had KIWI AND YOGHURT in a cone... Delicious!
Good proper gelato has three points: 1) it's not mounded up but kept low and within the tins, 2) the three types (semifredo, gelato and granita) are separated, 3) the shop sells purely gelato (not pizza and crepes on the side)- THIS PLACE TICKS ALL THE BOXES!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank RachyandJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gelateria Santa Trinita also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Gelateria Santa Trinita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing