We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely top of the gelato league!”

Gelateria Santa Trinita
Ranked #6 of 207 Dessert in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Definitely top of the gelato league!”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We tried all the renowned gelato places in Florence, and this is the best in our opinion. We really liked the texture, the flavours, the generous serving and the excellent service! The staff serves you with a smile, and you retreat at the quiet corner of the shop to savour every drop of this excellent gelato. You leave this place happy and we liked it so much that we would walk all the way across the city to have this gelato! Definitely our favourite gelato in Florence!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,877 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,422
    339
    77
    22
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, TX
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Our favorite gelato in Florence”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

We found this place on our 2nd of 3 days in Florence, and subsequently had it 3 more times. All their flavors are excellent, though my favorite was the Tiramisu, as it had bits of ladyfingers mixed throughout.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank darrylcm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best gelato in Florence”
Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

Great flavors and located 1 bridge away from ponte vechio, which means less traffic. We ate there at the recommendation of a local florentine. I can see why she says it's the best gelato in Florence.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best ice cream in Florence!”
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Great gelateria in Florence facing the Santa Trinita Bridge. This was one of the best, if not the best, ice creams that I ever had!

Recommended flavours are : black sesame, Santa Trinita (unique flavour consisting of mascarpone and nutella), pistachio, and pure chocolate= fondente.
Great value for money and very friendly staff.

Nest time in Florence a gelato from Santa Trinita gelateria would definitely be the first thing to eat!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marnes81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
595 reviews
377 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
“Excellent gelato and great value - one of the better ones in Florence”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

This is a very attractive gelateria right at the corner of the Santa Trinita bridge in Piazza Frescobaldi, so it's easy to find and is a worthy rival to La Carraia, the wonderful gelateria at the corner of the next bridge over the Arno. I would recommend trying one and walking along the Arno to the next bridge and trying the other. And both are the best priced gelato we found. The very pleasant server talked my partner, who traditionally insists on basic chocolate, into trying their chocolate fondente, a dark, rich, fudgy chocolate and he was won over. I got caramellita with fig and mandarino (tangerine). The caramel in the one was rich and luscious; the mandarino was nicely citrus-y. This gelateria has an array of beautiful and interesting flavors.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CarolinaBecky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gelateria Santa Trinita also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Gelateria Santa Trinita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing