We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Awesome gelato” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gelateria Santa Trinita

Gelateria Santa Trinita
Ranked #2 of 207 Dessert in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Santo Spirito / San Frediano
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome gelato”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

Delicious! A must if you are in the area. Smooth, creamy and amazing. Staff very nice and helpful. We had several flavors and they were all delicious. I can't wait to try more.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Docraym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,510 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,143
    270
    64
    19
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
62 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Icredible icecream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

I had a grapefruit + peach icecream. It was fantastic. So natural, with so much flavor. Among the best icecreams ive ever had.
The 1.80 ? small cup is more than enough, since they fill the cup way above the ipper level of the cup.
Ill come back!

Helpful?
Thank Apsureda
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Gelato”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

Awsome place, and an even better gelato.
There was a wide range of flavours and all of them were great.

Helpful?
Thank Drilon
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The best Ice Cream we had in Florence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

We can just repeat what other reviewers alrady said: Great Ice Cream, and we already tried a lot of different flavours here ;) You might consider to skip your dessert at the restaurant and come here. Additionally you then have a nice little walk above the bridge to this Gelateria, which is especially nice in the evening where you have a great view at the Ponte Veccio Bridge.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank preussalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Yummy yummy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Fantastic gelato & great prices. The service here was quick and friendly. Both my boyfriend and I were thrilled with our gelato choices - his was a combination of menta & stracciatella and mine, "cookies" & coffee! All four were to die for; this is definitely not a gelateria to be missed especially since it so close to the historic center and a beautiful view of Ponte Vecchio!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gelateria Santa Trinita also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Gelateria Santa Trinita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing