We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Our Favorite Gelateria in Florence” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gelateria Santa Trinita

Gelateria Santa Trinita
Ranked #5 of 208 Dessert in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget, Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Santo Spirito / San Frediano
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
104 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Our Favorite Gelateria in Florence”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Handmade fresh every morning. This husband & wife team make the best gelato in Florence ---- and we tried a lot of them. Our friends inFlorence took us to a different Gelateria every day, but when we found this gem, we stopped going to other places. Also slightly cheaper than other more central gelaterias.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelWithKids2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,655 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,242
    307
    71
    20
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“YUM YUM YUMMY!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

Seriously, we don't even like gelato (or so we thought!) We ended up here 2 out of the 3 nights that we were in Florence. BEST ICE CREAM EVER! We had high hopes in Paris and tried some gelato there... and it made us miss Gelateria Santa Trinita. It is a small shop just steps from the Santa Trinita Bridge. You get your scoops and hop up on the bridge for some delicious creamy goodness and great people watching. I had mascarpone and cherry mixed one night.... and it was exactly how it should be. Cold, creamy and super flavorful! The staff was very friendly and helpful in helping me make the BIG decision on what flavors to choose.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SparklePanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“My most favourite icecream shop .... ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

Masses of choice of flavours.....
Lovely people (who are so delighted for you to taste different flavours ..) ....
Reasonably priced ....
I just love it here ..... and always struggle to have just one tub
I've visited Florence 3 times, and this is always near the top of my list of places to go.
(And I think it's fabulous that the red bus stops just outside)

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MelMLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cross the Arno at Ponte Santa Trinita and get yourself some yummy gelato!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

You don't need to window shop the mostly tacky jewelry on the Ponte Vecchio again.
I was feeling ashamed because I was on my 3rd gelato that particular day, and then I overheard a group of girls talking amongst themselves while waiting to order. One was reminding another that it was her 4th gelato of the day. I said a silent thank you to her for making me feel less a glutton (too busy savoring my milk chocolate and buontalenti to say it aloud.). Housemade gelato and not from an industrial mix. Lots of nut, chocolate and fresh fruit favors. Nice staff, patient with tourists.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
las cruces nm
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not nice service great gelato”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

The staff serving gelato is usually pleasant but the staff of the cafe are rude and sometimes threatening the Gelateria does a lot more business Thasn the cafe they share with. So when the crowds block the entrance to the cafe. Which the Gelateria is within, the cafe staff push and shout to tourists to get out of the way. And seating is only for cafe customers not Gelateria customers as an elderly customer found out who I watched be lifted to her feet and shuffled out of the outside seating area. Not worth the stress for the gelato.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank ChefK5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gelateria Santa Trinita also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Gelateria Santa Trinita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing