We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The finest Gelateria in Florence”

Gelateria Santa Trinita
Ranked #6 of 213 Dessert in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The finest Gelateria in Florence”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We tried a number of Gelateria's whilst in Florence but we always came back to Santa Trinita ........It's difficult to describe how much better this ice cream is compared to what we are ued to. Let's just say you do not want to miss this little place if you are in florence !!!!!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gavin h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,776 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,337
    329
    74
    20
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Sesame!”
Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

We enjoy trying out different gelato places in rome and florence. One of my favorite flavors i had was this shop's sesame e fondente. Good thing this place was located close to our hotel because we stopped by all 3 days we were in florence.

Helpful?
Thank Locthymd
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Level Contributor
125 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

This must be the best ice cream place in Florence - we loved it! Just make your way there as soon as you can!

Helpful?
Thank Andreas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
125 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Great gelato”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

I got the second smallest cup for €2.80 and it was a great deal considering how much gelato the friendly lady who helped me piled into it. The black sesame wasn't my favorite but I highly recommend trying it because it's so unique. I also had the stracciatella and cookies which were equally great. There's some seating indoors so that was great especially since it was 40˚ outside.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank framboise8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
93 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Nice Dessert”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

After we had a wonderful dinner at mamma Gina's, we came across Gelateria Santa Trinta,
a fabulous little gelato shop on the south side of the Arno at the Santa Trinta Bridge. It was a very clean, beautiful, upscale gelato shop (If you can use those words for an a place that sells ice cream cones). Many flavors, generous samples, very friendly. A wonderful way to end the evening.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank unckyherb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gelateria Santa Trinita also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Gelateria Santa Trinita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing