We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“YUM!”

Gelateria Santa Trinita
Ranked #6 of 207 Dessert in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“YUM!”
Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

During my two weeks in Italy I tried to have gelato at least twice a day. I think I became quite an expert. Here I found the best flavor selection, although I kept going back for the sesame/chocolate, which I think was actually peanut butter. The BEST.

Helpful?
Thank Jvanwhy
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

1,876 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,422
    338
    77
    22
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“My new favorite”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

After my disappointment at the meager portions at Vivoli I've been looking for a gelateria that matched Vivoli's quality but also served fair portions. I found it at the far side of Ponte Santa Trinita. It's very rich, with unique and interesting flavors. My particular choice is chocolate fondante, probably the most intense chocolate ice cream I've ever eaten. Great gelato, friendly service, generous portions, fair prices, and a great view of the Ponte Vecchio. What more could one ask for?

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Luv2travel10471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Best gelato in Florence!”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Very creamy gelato - delicious! And close to the Ponte Santa Trinita so you can enjoy your sweet treat and watch the reflection in the Arno of the other bridges.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank travelgirl1249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
228 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
“Lovely ice cream”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

I don't actually like ice cream, but I thought - I'm in Italy, I have to try it. And I'm so glad I went to this place and did try it. In fact it was so good I went on two successive days. Both times the gelato was delicious. It is incredibly busy, but the staff are very professional and obviously used to being talked to in many different languages. Buy a cone and go and sit on the bridge and watch the sunset. Highly recommended.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Anna_Durrance_Bagale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quito, Ecuador
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very cozy place, wine shop included!”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Gelato is good everywhere in Italy with a few exceptions. This place follows the rule and the ice cream here is very good. However, what mekes this place different is it's ambiance. This gelateria is a small and cozy corner in Florence, very quiet and can pass inadvertely, however, according to locals, is a must to visit, so don't skip it. inside the place there is a small wine shop where you can find Italian wines, spirits and obviously Limoncelo!

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Juanepro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gelateria Santa Trinita also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Gelateria Santa Trinita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing