We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class!”
Review of Hotel L'Orologio

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel L'Orologio
Ranked #43 of 409 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

What a wonderful hotel with an outstanding staff. Terrific location easy walk from the train station. Great rooms. Terrific breakfast buffet. You can show up with nothing planned and they will make arrangements for you. Well worth the money. Great Resturant suggestions. Wish we could have spent more time in our room.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Washlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orologiofirenze, Resident Manager at Hotel L'Orologio, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind review
We really appreciated your kind compliments for our “First Class!” Hotel. Our team always tries to make you at home and offers you a personalized service. We are glad that you loved your accommodation and the service received. We will make sure to pass your comment on to the rest of the staff.
We really hope to welcome you back to Florence, at L'Orologio of course.
Kind Regards

Pierluigi Sassano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,338)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

427 - 433 of 1,338 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2014

Everything about this hotel is exceptional. The bedroom was beautiful with a comfortable bed & was extremely quiet. The reception, breakfast room & bar area are all breathtaking. The staff are all fantastic & keen to help with any enquiry. It is ideally situated near the train station & the city Florence is wonderful. A faultless stay and would recommend very highly!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stuartleeds186411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orologiofirenze, Resident Manager at Hotel L'Orologio, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your lovely words about L'Orologio and out staff.
We are glad that you enjoyed all the area and services of the Hotel and we would like to thank you for these words of praise and for your generous support.
We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed a nice moment with us and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you once again in the future
Kind Regards from Florence

Pierluigi Sassano
on behalf of Claudio Delli, Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Gorgeous hotel! Rooms are spacious, very clean and a huge bathroom! A little noisy with the streets below. Enjoyed drinks in the bar with a nice sitting area....near train station! A definite must to stay here!

Stayed: April 2014
Thank kskrol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orologiofirenze, Resident Manager at Hotel L'Orologio, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your lovely review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at L'Orologio, the service, the room and the panoramic Breakfast hall.
We sincerely hope to welcome you back and we all wish you a wonderful 2014!
Warmest regards,

Pierluigi Sassano
on behalf of Claudio Delli, Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

The staff was wonderful, the free breakfast was fantastic, and the room was gorgeous! The hotel is located near the bus station and train station. It was very convenient for traveling. The location also made it easy to walk to the main attractions in Florence!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kmbundza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orologiofirenze, Resident Manager at Hotel L'Orologio, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you for taking the time to leave this review and for your kind words in regards to the Hotel L'Orologio.
We are delighted that you enjoyed our perfect central location within the heart of Florence city centre and that our staff was attentive to your needs throughout your stay. We hope to welcome you back in the future,
Kind regards,

Pierluigi Sassano
on behalf of Claudio Delli, Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed only 1 night in this magnificent hotel in the centre of Florence.
It was hard to find in the piazza but that's just it's elegant style.
We were upgraded on arrival from a junior suite to suite room 501. It's a stunning room with amazing views of the Duomo and typical Tuscan roof tops.
Hotel staff were very polite and helpful.
If we came back to Florence there is no other place to stay. Worth spending the extra €30 to stay here. Walking distance of David and all local attractions.
Thank you for making our stay magical.
Plus breakfast was by far the best we've had!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Evie30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orologiofirenze, Resident Manager at Hotel L'Orologio, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on the site following your stay with us and we are so thrilled to hear that you had the most amazing stay at L'Orologio from the moment you arrived. So pleased that you loved your room the suite 501.
I have passed your kind words to all the team who are very grateful for the positive feedback and your time and we do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back when you are next in Florence.
Please do not hesitate to contact us at any time if we can be of assistance.
Warm regards,

Pierluigi Sassano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Hotel l'Orologio is the best hotel in Florence. So modern and trendy and clean. The architectural design inside is so amazing. These split floors with luxury watches set the theme as decor. Amazing. We had the suite with the roof top terrace overlooking the Duomo and booked it again on our 2nd visit to Florence. Service is great, location, outstanding. Walking distance to everything, the Duomo, shopping, restaurants, the river, train station. There's no restaurant in the hotel but there is a bar which serves snacks. But there are plenty of restaurants just outside the hotel. It is on pricy side, if you keep an eye on their website there are discount periods. But check back frequently as prices fluctuate.

Room Tip: Splurge for the duplex, it has a roof top terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agnes0408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orologiofirenze, Resident Manager at Hotel L'Orologio, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you for taking the time to post this kind review. We are thrilled to read your review following your recent stay with us. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and that you found our hotel the "Best in Florence". We are very proud of what we offer here and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon at L'Orologio.

Warmest Regards

Pierluigi Sassano
on behalf of Claudio Delli, Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

We enjoyed our stay,the rooms are clean and modern design. Breakfast is rich and luxurious.
The service at the front desk was patient and kind.
Excellent location, close to the train station and Duomo
Highly recommend the hotel

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danabar6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orologiofirenze, Resident Manager at Hotel L'Orologio, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you for taking the time to leave this review following your recent stay at L'Orologio. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and our team will be most pleased with your comments about their friendliness.
I do hope that we will welcome you back upon your next visit to Florence.
Kind regards,

Pierluigi Sassano
on behalf of Claudio Delli, Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Maria Novella
Sina Villa Medici
Sina Villa Medici
#88 of 409 in Florence
782 reviews
Duomo
Golden Tower Hotel & Spa
Golden Tower Hotel & Spa
#16 of 409 in Florence
1,328 reviews
Duomo
NH Collection Firenze Porta Rossa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria Novella
Santa Maria Novella Hotel
Santa Maria Novella Hotel
#31 of 409 in Florence
1,701 reviews
Duomo
Helvetia & Bristol - Starhotels Collezione
Santa Maria Novella
The Westin Excelsior Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel L'Orologio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel L'Orologio

Address: Piazza di Santa Maria Novella 24, 50123, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Maria Novella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 409 Hotels in Florence
Price Range: $169 - $444 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel L'Orologio 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
After a careful renovation, HOTEL OROLOGIO**** is a Luxury Contemporary Hotel situated in the heart of one of the most important squares of the historical center of Florence, walking distance from the magnificent artistic attractions in Florence.Completely renovated, the hotel has 49 rooms of various types, some of which offer a wonderful view on the city's main attractions: Piazza Santa Maria Novella, the Medici Chapels and the Dome of the Cathedral of Santa Maria ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel L'Orologio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing