We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Hotel, Great Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel L'Orologio

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel L'Orologio
Ranked #33 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Long Island, New York
Level Contributor
62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, Great Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

A short walk from the Station, the hotel is well located as to all the museums and the downtown area. The rooms are clean and modern, our suite had a terrace looking out over the Duomo. Clean, staff very attentive and friendly. Public rooms very beautiful. Worth the price and would go back. Breakfast was very good with lots of choices and located in a nice room with a great view of the City.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HENAM73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    814
    263
    43
    13
    5
See reviews for
245
598
38
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

The rooms are spacious, Gabriele v.helpful at the front desk. The hotel L'Orologio is very nicely located. minutes walk from the main attractions we wanted. Rooms beautifully decorated and the staff really nice and helpful. we were delighted with our room and the public rooms of the hotel. The rooms were spacious, extremely clean and well appointed. Breakfast was Delightful. We stayed at this hotel for a week on our honeymoon.

Room Tip: "Higher floors Corner suites are large and sunny"
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DjShahar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

The rooms are spacious and modern. Samuele and Silvia were very helpful at the front desk (Silvia even managed to get the techician to move the router so my husband could get decent wifi in our room), but if you ask Gabriele for a restaurant recommendation and he suggests Buca Mario, don't fall for it - that place is a total tourist trap!!!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Nord America.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SunnyMIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

The hotel L'Orologio is very nicely located. In five minutes walk we reached the main attractions we wanted to visit. Breakfast was good and rich. Rooms beautifully decorated and the staff really nice and helpful. What I did not like was the small gym and that the free wi-fi was sometimes problematic in my room. Probably they could take care of that which is important for a traveller nowadays.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanahan, South Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Hotel L'Orologio was, by far, the best hotel we stayed in during our 12 day trip through Italy. The rooms were spacious, extremely clean and well appointed. The front desk staff was extremely accommodating, checking us in early and even calling the train station and a travel agent to try to fix our problematic train tickets-- Stefania, in particular, was a great help! The thoughtful touches (slippers set out each evening), upscale atmosphere, and warmly welcoming staff made our stay absolutely lovely. Breakfast each morning included plentiful choices of meats, pastries, cheeses, and much more. We loved our cappuccinos each morning! When we return to Florence, we will definitely stay at the L'Orologio and I can't wait!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AKayMay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorba Linda, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

On a trip with friends and had just spent a week in a villa in Tuscany. Our last 3 nights were in Florence at this charming hotel. Great location, accomodating staff, upscale rooms and lovely bath, great little bar with reflecting pool and waterfall effect...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susani1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Maria Novella
Santa Maria Novella Hotel
Santa Maria Novella Hotel
#27 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 1,453 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Grand Hotel Minerva
Grand Hotel Minerva
#61 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 1,684 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
JK Place Firenze
JK Place Firenze
#12 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 stars 574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel
Duomo
Hotel Spadai
Hotel Spadai
#4 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 stars 676 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Degli Orafi
Hotel Degli Orafi
#24 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 1,323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel L'Orologio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel L'Orologio

Property: Hotel L'Orologio
Address: Piazza di Santa Maria Novella 24, 50123, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Maria Novella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel L'Orologio 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
After a careful renovation, HOTEL OROLOGIO**** is a Luxury Contemporary Hotel situated in the heart of one of the most important squares of the historical center of Florence, walking distance from the magnificent artistic attractions in Florence.Completely renovated, the hotel has 49 rooms of various types, some of which offer a wonderful view on the city's main attractions: Piazza Santa Maria Novella, the Medici Chapels and the Dome of the Cathedral of Santa Maria ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Odigeo and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel L'Orologio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing