We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Florence
Post
Inbox
Search

“Great ravioli, big portions of meat... and a full stomach”
Review of Ristorante da Lino

Ristorante da Lino
Reserve a Table
2
Sun, 11/17
8:00 PM
Ranked #49 of 3,254 Restaurants in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $44
Cuisines: Barbecue, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: San Giovanni
Reviewed April 30, 2019 via mobile

Good place for a hearty big florentine piece of meat! Everyone is ordering by the kilo :) we had good service and a really yummy dessert. The meat was well cooked, but simply flavoured... if you prefer the pure taste of meat. Try the strawberry with chantilly cream. Service is fantastic.

Date of visit: April 2019
1  Thank a_night_here
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (763)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

46 - 50 of 763 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2019 via mobile

It was really very delicious. I never taste something like this... and quality wine of course :) recommended this place :)

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank vessikv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2019 via mobile

The food and the deserts were out of this world i havent eaten this good in a long time. The staff was also very nice and polite. I cant recommend eating here more.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Akivd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2019 via mobile

The food was incredible and the customer service was superb! I had a wonderful experience dining in this establishment. It was recommended to me in Santorini, Greece by another solo traveler and I was not disappointed!

Date of visit: April 2019
1  Thank Myrna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2019 via mobile

I was in hotel some meters from this restaurant, it was around 23:00 and I decide to try.
I ordered a bruschetta and a pasta.
It was good the services was good.
Good option at duomo region

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank jonasamaral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante da Lino also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Ristorante da Lino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing