We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Gourmet Sandwich Discovery!”
Review of 'ino Firenze

'ino Firenze
Ranked #180 of 2,744 Restaurants in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Takeout
Neighborhood: Uffizi
Bologna, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Gourmet Sandwich Discovery!”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Went here with friends during a weekend trip to Florence, and I have to say I quite enjoyed it. It was just what we were looking for: something quick, tasty, and not too pricey. The place is cute and clean inside. There are plenty of unique sandwich combinations to choose from, both vegetarian and non (although you could probably make up your own). The list of fresh, gourmet ingredients goes on and on...my mouth was watering looking at the menu. I ordered one with tuna and sundried tomatoes and another with mustard-pecorino and tapenade. The sandwiches are fairly large for Italian standards...a little expensive compared to other places, but probably bigger and better quality. Food can be enjoyed there or taken to go. Try a chocolate cookie (cantuccio) while you're at it; I spotted them in a jar on the counter, and it was a nice treat!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hibouboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

667 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    343
    221
    59
    33
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious paninis, tight seating area”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

The paninis are delicious! The ingredients and bread are fresh and we specially loved the pecorino used in our chosen paninis. They are prepared on the spot in a reasonable amount of time. Plus, it is near the Uffizi for pre or post museum meal. Only setbacks is that it has a small & disorganized seating area and the ladies at the counter don't exactly smile at you.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank RodoDEMX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fresh sandwiches”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Close to Ponte Vecchio. Modern, chic place where fresh ingredients are important. Excellent panini, lots of different choices of pannini's and sandwiches, sells also local specialty products. Limited number of seated places at a bar. Gentle and quick service. Had an excellent panini with Tuscany ham, pecorino, honey and mustard.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Filiep D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best paninis in Italy!”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

The food is great.
The products (for retail) are mind blowing.
It's right next to the Uffizi.
You would be stupid not to go here.
We took a couple of paninis and picnicked in the Boboli Gardens - you should do it too!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Namidawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

Such wonderful sandwiches! I'm still thinking of the pear jam and Gorgonzola one. So, so wonderful. I highly recommend 'Ino.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank ScarBunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 'ino Firenze also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to 'ino Firenze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing