We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Love fragola” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Antica Gelateria Fiorentina

Antica Gelateria Fiorentina
Ranked #6 of 195 Dessert in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $6
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Cash Only, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Neighborhood: San Lorenzo
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Love fragola”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

The peeson that serve us was Always extra nice!!! I went 3 times in 2 days. The fisrt day we order one nutella crep and my husband want a waffle cone with fragola and amarena. The other time he order one of annanas (pineapple) with fragola. EVERYONE should try the fragola flavor it was Super delicious i love it... and they have free wifi :-)

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CFReyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    350
    99
    26
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“One of the best gelatos in Italy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We traveled for a month all around Italy and decided to try gelato in every town/city to see which one was the best...this gelateria was 3 blocks from our hotel and it was the best gelato that we had in out trip. We went everyday to try new flavors and the prices are great not overpriced like in so many places. It's located in Via Faenza, close to the market and Medici Chapel...

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LiliandFP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our favorite spot!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

My girlfriend and I studied in Florence this past semester. I was lucky enough to live just down the street from this wonderful gelato shop. It quickly became our favorite gelato in Florence - and trust me, we tried them all! My favorite flavors were the biscottino, dolce latte, and arachidi. And they have one euro cones. A great deal. The two workers came to recognize us after our frequent visits. I even saw one of them on the other side of town and he waved to me! I even made sure to buy an "I <3 Gelato" hat before I left.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ckelley8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best gelato in Florence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

Try their own concoctions. Their Ambrosia flavor is to die for!

Do try fruit variants like the fragola to taste how they are able to really get the full fruit flavors.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best ice-cream in Italy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

Our first night in Florence and this place was just around the corner from where we were eating dinner. It had great reviews so we just had to try it and we were not disappointed. This is the BEST ice-cream in Italy.

Helpful?
Thank Kerryn B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Antica Gelateria Fiorentina also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Antica Gelateria Fiorentina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing