We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome creamy gelato”

Antica Gelateria Fiorentina
Ranked #12 of 217 Dessert in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $5
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Cash Only, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: San Lorenzo
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome creamy gelato”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

This place has the most delicious, creamy custard-based gelato in Firenze. We must have stopped here twice a day during our trip. And the prices were about 33% less than most other gelaterias, which is helpful because you'll want to try a couple of different flavors!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    372
    110
    26
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Southfield, Michigan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Gelato served by friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

The best gelato we had in Italy!! In shop made Gelato for only Euro1.2. The friendly serving staff upon asked where they made their gelato took us to the back of the shop and explained to us how the various Gelato and Sorbet were made.
Very tasty and informative visit...

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Niyant P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
115 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“DO NOT HESITATE ! TRY !!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

We walked pass this gelato shop by chance and saw an old italian guy was eating it and he said 'best gelato in florence ' so we turned back and bought 2 scoops each for me and my friend. I had hazelnut and limone. And it is the BEST gelato i've ever had!!!!! My friend had strawberry and mango and now we just dream about it every day !

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ladymook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
89 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Some of the Best Gelato in Florence”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

It's worth it to seek out quality gelato places off the main streets. The prices are often more reasonable & the quality MUCH higher. This small charming gelateria has wonderful flavors (we tried Watermelon here for the first time, along with Creme, Strawberry & Strachiatella), friendly staff & a couple of benches outside where you can sit & enjoy your gelato if you aren't in the mood to walk with it. Our son, now a Strachiatella expert, gave Antica Gelateria Florentina his highest rating - an "A". Enjoy.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth10024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great Flavors”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

We went three times to this wonderful gelateria. It was close to our hotel and was an obligated stop on our way back every day. They present the cones beautifully and have some very original and delightful flavors, like Florentine Cream (yummy)

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pilar L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Antica Gelateria Fiorentina also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Antica Gelateria Fiorentina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing