We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time and food”

Giannino in San Lorenzo
Reserve a Table
2
Thu, 10/17
8:00 PM
Ranked #299 of 3,245 Restaurants in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: San Lorenzo
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Been in Italy for several days now and this was one of the best dinners and lots of fun with the waiter KRIOS!!!

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (2,560)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 2,560 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had a delicious meal. Krios our waiter was wonderful and created a special dish with two pastas when I couldn’t decide which wanted. Husband had the steak which was delicious! Great value and memorable service from Krios!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank angiep1423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Loved the food and the people. Such a wonderful dinner experience!! Just happened upon this restaurant and were thrilled with everything! Stop by if you're in Florence. You won't be disappointed!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank MonaLisaCLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were meandering back to our hotel and decided to eat dinner early. This restaurant greeted us. Now I have read all the reviews and some are not believable.I personally know people who if served on a gold platter and got their meal for free - they find something to complain about
Now we ordered the house steak special. (Look at my photos folks the front windows are full of racks of T-Bone Steaks. First they bring you fresh bread (crusted outside and sponge soft) like it is suppose to be. We had a piece or two with oil and vinegar. Then the 5 star restaurant Brochetta - 3 kind each for each person. Covered in Chicken pate, next in mushroom sauteed in sauce, and classic tomato and basil. Excellent. Steaks ( sorry they looked so good I failed to take a photo)
Doused was medium rare to perfection ( that means for other review - crispy burnt fat on outside but rare on the inside. I order med well and mine appeared with steak juice on top so I fired I would have to send it back to flame. But woa it was done, yet juicy, and ready to devour. Yes the fat was crispy.
Now with wine, coffee, and dessert 80€
I would go back here every day we stay (5)

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank GrandpaDelrayDancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2019 via mobile

We stumbled across this restaurant and were very happy that we did. We had the set menu with bruschetta followed by steak. The steak was delicious. The bruschetta was nice. The house Chianti was very drinkable! Lovely waitress & great evening

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank D1744JRangelah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Giannino in San Lorenzo also viewed

 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Giannino in San Lorenzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing