We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food, the best service and wine!”

Ristorante Caffe Pitti
Ranked #813 of 2,711 Restaurants in Florence
Price range: $0 - $50
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Families with children, Scenic view, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Pitti
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent food, the best service and wine!”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

This place is absolutely fabulous. The wine, the food and the staff; it is all great. I really have nothing negative to say about this place. We sat well after closing hours enjoying great wine and the friendly waitors, who also gave us two bottles of olive oil free of charge. If in Florence it would almost be a crime not to eat dinner here.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Emilie0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

660 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    286
    200
    83
    46
    45
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Basingstoke
Level Contributor
49 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great View”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Right across the way from the Pitti Palace, great wine and actually surprised us as the cost was far less than I expected given it location. The food wasn't bad either.

Very friendly staff, who went out of their way to make us welcome

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Monkman4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“surprise!!!”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Lorenzo from the hotel lungarno suggest this restaurant and we really appreciate that because plate are wonderfull and for us that we like a lot truffle we enjoy very much. We suggest this restaurant with a terrace overlooking the pitti palace...amazing view.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mark h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Truffles!”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed the way they used truffles in so many of their dishes. Decadent and delicious!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank WorldTraveler1134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A refuge from the heat but disappointing”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

The shady interior is a certainly welcome respite from the searing sun on the Piazza dei Pitti. But service can be perfunctory bordering on surly and the food is only standard with some veggie choices. You just feel it's a shame someone can't shake up this place - it's got great potential. The owner should visit Il Santo Bevitore to see how it should be done.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Caffe Pitti also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Ristorante Caffe Pitti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing