We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NEVER GO TO VERY GOOD!!!!!!!!”
Review of Very Good Gelateria - CLOSED

Very Good Gelateria
Cuisines: Italian
Neighborhood: San Lorenzo
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: San Lorenzo
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“NEVER GO TO VERY GOOD!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

They rip you off there. 8 euro for one gelato! Theyr way to cheat is very smart: The price is just written around the corner where you pay, so you see it first when you have the gelato in your hand and you have to pay. They are thieves, run if you see Very Good!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank PaHu13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    8
    5
    20
    76
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very costly.. better stay off”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

My little son asked for a gelato.. so by chance stepped into 'Very Good'. I ordered for 1 cone of Gelato and asked her d price.. she was not ready to tell d price.. believe me I asked her 3 more times she just told.. pay in d kasse.. It was 8 euros for 1 cone... Very expensive..coz I had d Gelatos in other places in Florence ,Venice,Rome n Milan for just 2 to 3 euros

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sLsM31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Frozen expired supermarket food”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

We had a Sicilian cannoli and gelato. The cannoli tasted like moldy cardboard. They told me "it's frozen, just leave it for 20 minutes and it will taste better" ... who freezes cannoli? it was just supermarket cannoli that had been left in the display case for a long time. The gelato tasted like expired milk. We asked them to smell it and they told us "that's vanilla". That's not vanilla. They also wouldn't give us our money back even though we just left the food there and left.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“Yum”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

You would be amazed at the number of options you get to choose from. The food is simply delicious and sumptuous. Have place in your tummy of you will regret going there..

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Geetanjli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Overpriced not very good”
Reviewed November 27, 2012 via mobile

We paid 10 euros for 2 scoops in a cup. We shouldve asked the price first but didnt expect it to be that absurd since we had already eaten gelato around the area. Lesson learnt.

Yes it was tasty, but it was overpriced and no one should have to pay that much for gelato.

Helpful?
2 Thank Timofei C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Very Good Gelateria also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Settignano, Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing