We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best pizza in Italy”

Il Giardino di Barbano
Reserve with
Save up to 30% when you reserve online *
Il Giardino di Barbano is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #252 of 2,722 Restaurants in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $22
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: San Lorenzo
Description: Discover a fresh, airy alternative for lunch or dinner in a casual, patio setting. In the warmer months, the garden opens for a unique alfresco dining experience. Located on the heart of Florence, close by all major artistic sites.
Zagreb
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The best pizza in Italy”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

The best pizza in Italy with reasonable prices. We took pizza with artichokes and mozzarella and it was delicious.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank ladybug713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    242
    170
    47
    22
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great service and pizza!!”
Reviewed June 19, 2014

We stopped in here on the way back to our hostel for the evening at around 8 pm and decided we were hungry. We didn't want to stay in though (our hostel was right down the road) and so we opted for takeaway. We also wanted to have some tiramisu (served in glass cups) and they said we could take those as well! We ended up washing them and returning them the next day because we were so thankful! We got the margherita pizza and it was SO GOOD! I'm going back to Florence in 2015 and this is one of my top spots to return to!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kjirsten T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilroy, California
Level Contributor
106 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Excellent food & service...”
Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

This restaurant is excellent. Food and Service are excellent. If you want good Italian food at an affordable price and not pretentious this is it. They have a menu with photos of all their offerings and what you see is what you get. Wood fired pizza is one excellent choice. If you have a family and traveling in a budget this is a great alternative. Thank you!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Fred G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
111 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great food at a good price”
Reviewed May 30, 2014

It was quite a surprise to find an inexpensive restaurant with great food in a place like Piazza Indipendenza. If your hotel is nearby, do consider going there and enjoying a tasty meal without going bankrupt! We were sorry we only found this place in our last night. The spaguetti with clams was delicious!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank portuguesas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant, good value”
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Recommended by our hotel next door, we were not disappointed, 32 different pizzas plus pasta and other choices, try the Aperol Sprtiz to drink.
This is a great restaurant the staff are friendly and the service is as quick as you want it to be, we visited a number of times. we recommend it.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank elrond49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Giardino di Barbano also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Il Giardino di Barbano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing