We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Badia Fiorentina Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
$310
$287
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$993
$428
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti(Florence)(Great Value!)
$169
$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Rapallo(Florence)
$342
$230
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$312
$246
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$296
$201
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
Grand Hotel Minerva(Florence)
$279
$235
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel David(Florence)
$255
$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Hermitage(Florence)
$270
$261
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The St. Regis Florence(Florence)
$913
$737
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (269)
Filter reviews
269 results
Traveler rating
159
84
15
5
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
159
84
15
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationprivate bathcentral locationb and byogurtnice breakfastperfect place to staytrain stationwithin walking distanceno elevatorpiazza della signoriacomfortable bedswould definitely stay here againbravokeyuffizzisights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 269 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stayed here for two nights in July before heading out on a cruise, it was great. The unassuming doorway might be hard to miss, we were glad the taxi driver pointed it out. Bruno and his business partner greeted us warmly when we arrived and showed us to the room (#6) it was the largest room he had, two twins put together in to a almost king sized bed. The flight of stairs up to the second floor where the guesthouse is manageable, especially if you just have a carry-on sized luggage. Bruno takes such pride in his establishment, the breakfast was nice--pastries and coffee. The guesthouse is in the center of everything, I couldn't have been happier with the location,

Room Tip: Just be sure to email to get more information about the room choices--we chose the highest level room in order to ensure two twin beds, it seems that there are a few different types of rooms!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RHONNA1221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Fantastic location and Bruno the owner host is just wonderful. You need to be able to get your bags up 20 odd steps but the rate is very competitive and the rooms are clean. Our room had a bathroom/toilet (exclusively ours) across the hall which was a bit of a challenge in the middle of the night but overall we had a great time.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trapper1252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights in early July. We arrived by train at Santa Maria Novella station and it was just under a 10 minute walk to the guesthouse where we were warmly greeted by Bruno. You have to go up 1 flight of stairs to get to the guesthouse and there is no elevator, but it's not too bad. The guesthouse itself is clean and nicely decorated. Our room (No. 1) was clean and spacious (especially by European standards) and had a king sized bed and private bath. A/C worked really well, which we greatly appreciated after a long day of taking in the sights. Wi-Fi (included) also worked really well.

Basic continental breakfast (included) was in a bright sunny room. There is a communal fridge available if needed.

The location is excellent - within walking distance to every major attraction.

Bruno was a wonderful host and Florence was a lovely city. We hope to return and spend some more time there and when we do, we'll definitely be calling Bruno!

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

Room Tip: We had room no. 1 which was very spacious and had a private bath. Some of the rooms do not have private baths.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mags711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

The location here is excellent, right in the historic centre between the Duomo and Piazza Signoria. The rooms aren't anything fancy but are spotlessly clean and very comfortable with great air-con (important in summer). Bruno, the host, goes out of his way to make you welcome and comfortable. Nothing we asked was too much trouble. We sometimes needed Google Translate to help but all was eventually communicated! Everything is a few minutes walk away yet the rooms are quiet and peaceful. The B&B has an exceptionally warm atmosphere and you feel like you know Bruno and his family. It is very good value for Florence as well, where you can easily pay double the price all around.

We really loved our time in Florence and our time at Badia Fiorentina and can highly recommend both!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelItAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

The location can't be beat in Florence! Bruno is a great host, very helpful and friendly, accommodations are clean and comfortable, and breakfast was more than expected. The only possible negatives for some travelers may be the small rooms and stairs, but were not a problem nor unexpected for me. Highly recommended and will return!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Livy_M78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews