We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pre cruise stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Badia Fiorentina Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #160 of 659 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
79 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Pre cruise stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stayed here for two nights in July before heading out on a cruise, it was great. The unassuming doorway might be hard to miss, we were glad the taxi driver pointed it out. Bruno and his business partner greeted us warmly when we arrived and showed us to the room (#6) it was the largest room he had, two twins put together in to a almost king sized bed. The flight of stairs up to the second floor where the guesthouse is manageable, especially if you just have a carry-on sized luggage. Bruno takes such pride in his establishment, the breakfast was nice--pastries and coffee. The guesthouse is in the center of everything, I couldn't have been happier with the location,

Room Tip: Just be sure to email to get more information about the room choices--we chose the highest level roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RHONNA1221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    81
    11
    5
    6
See reviews for
49
115
24
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hobart Tasmania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

Fantastic location and Bruno the owner host is just wonderful. You need to be able to get your bags up 20 odd steps but the rate is very competitive and the rooms are clean. Our room had a bathroom/toilet (exclusively ours) across the hall which was a bit of a challenge in the middle of the night but overall we had a great time.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trapper1252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights in early July. We arrived by train at Santa Maria Novella station and it was just under a 10 minute walk to the guesthouse where we were warmly greeted by Bruno. You have to go up 1 flight of stairs to get to the guesthouse and there is no elevator, but it's not too bad. The guesthouse itself is clean and nicely decorated. Our room (No. 1) was clean and spacious (especially by European standards) and had a king sized bed and private bath. A/C worked really well, which we greatly appreciated after a long day of taking in the sights. Wi-Fi (included) also worked really well.

Basic continental breakfast (included) was in a bright sunny room. There is a communal fridge available if needed.

The location is excellent - within walking distance to every major attraction.

Bruno was a wonderful host and Florence was a lovely city. We hope to return and spend some more time there and when we do, we'll definitely be calling Bruno!

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

Room Tip: We had room no. 1 which was very spacious and had a private bath. Some of the rooms do not have pri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mags711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

The location here is excellent, right in the historic centre between the Duomo and Piazza Signoria. The rooms aren't anything fancy but are spotlessly clean and very comfortable with great air-con (important in summer). Bruno, the host, goes out of his way to make you welcome and comfortable. Nothing we asked was too much trouble. We sometimes needed Google Translate to help but all was eventually communicated! Everything is a few minutes walk away yet the rooms are quiet and peaceful. The B&B has an exceptionally warm atmosphere and you feel like you know Bruno and his family. It is very good value for Florence as well, where you can easily pay double the price all around.

We really loved our time in Florence and our time at Badia Fiorentina and can highly recommend both!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelItAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

The location can't be beat in Florence! Bruno is a great host, very helpful and friendly, accommodations are clean and comfortable, and breakfast was more than expected. The only possible negatives for some travelers may be the small rooms and stairs, but were not a problem nor unexpected for me. Highly recommended and will return!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Livy_M78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chino, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

Owner: warm and friendly
Location: right in the center, walking distance from all the major sights
Room: clean and spacious
Service: excellent
Cost: affordable
WIFI: FREE!
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!

I am a "hotel person", and was reluctant to stay at a B&B. But this B&B couldn't have been better! The B&B with its check-in office is about 4 blocks from Piazza Duomo. But I had requested a room with a private internal bathroom. So my room was located on the other side of the river, just across the Ponte Vecchio, then one block away, in a private residential building, with elevator.

My studio room had a private balcony, closet, desk, chairs, microwave, water boiler, fridge, little kitchen, kitchen sink, kitchen utensils, stove, AC, TV, private bathroom, and hair dryer. Right around the corner there are shops, restaurants, and a SUPERMARKET!

I HAD A PERFECT STAY!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lfc210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

We had a perfect stay at Bruno's wonderful B&B. Located in a beautiful part of Florence just a stepstone away from the magnificent Piazza Signoria and Palazzo Vecchio. The rooms were comfortabele and well air conditioned. Bruno is a charming host and makes you feel at home. He serves a sweet breakfast with croissants, bread, sweets, toppings, cereal, yoghurt and fruits to start the day. A lovely place for your stay in Florence.

Helpful?
Thank Patricia V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Albergo Firenze
Albergo Firenze
#190 of 421 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
Duomo
B & B Cimatori
B & B Cimatori
#90 of 659 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
Duomo
Il Bargello B&B
Il Bargello B&B
#76 of 659 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Dei Mori Bed and Breakfast
Dei Mori Bed and Breakfast
#241 of 659 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Duomo
B&b Casa di Dante
B&b Casa di Dante
#381 of 659 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Uffizi
Bed and Breakfast Galileo 2000
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Badia Fiorentina Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Badia Fiorentina Bed and Breakfast

Property: Badia Fiorentina Bed and Breakfast
Address: Via Dante Alighieri 12, 50122, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #160 of 659 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Badia Fiorentina Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Badia Fiorentina b&b,a precious gem in the Florence's heart of Dante and Beatrice...Warm and comfortable environments, attention to details, charming and romantic atmosphere... this is what you'll find the Badia Fiorentina b&b. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Badia Fiorentina Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Badia Fiorentina Guesthouse Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing