We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“To feel at home when you really are not is priceless!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Badia Fiorentina Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #199 of 649 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Florence, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“To feel at home when you really are not is priceless!!!”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

We stayed at the hostel for a couple of days. Perfect location, the owner is the friendliest man ever and made us feel like we were at our home not at his hostel. There were all the services one would want and need and we`re definitely recommending it!!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TipsFromItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    81
    13
    5
    6
See reviews for
50
116
24
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leiden, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed April 13, 2013

What a charming place! Bruno the owner helped me out last minute on Easter night - he is a real host who treats each guest personally: he makes sure you have everything you need and more. He even makes delicious coffee himself for breakfast! The place is stylish, cosy and spotless clean. I had a great night sleep. Badia is in the heart of Florence, just round the corner from Palazzo Vechio, yet the romantic little street protects you from the noise of partying crowds. Trully magical!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aleksandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

I have stayed at Badia Fiorentina on several trips to Florence now. There are only six rooms in this well located little palazzo, all pleasant and clean with very good beds.
Bruno, who runs the place is a perfect host... warm, gracious and charming. He loves his city well and is happy to share his knowlege with you. He struggles with English but he's such a good communicator that there's not much of a language problem.
Bruno is a painter and the walls are decorated with lots of art. The worst part about staying there is dragging your bags up and down the stairs.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 991JanE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

After quite a research this was the place we went for for a number of reasons: ideal location (you walk out and find one of the best trattorias opposite, a great supermarket and sandwich place to your right, you walk two blocks and find yourself in front of the Uffizi - this you can't beat), local charm (the building is old and chic and the B&B feels almost like a boutique hotel, very elegant) and great price (cheap by Florence standards). When we made the reservation it turned out the room we got had a separate bathroom, not adjacent to the bedroom as this room was the only one left - this was clearly stated. We were unsure what it would look like but when we got there it turned out to be fine - the bathroom was of course privately ours, we just had to cross a tiny corridor. No problem at all. The room (no. 3), however, was rather small - luckily the quality of the bed made up for it. There's free tea all day long and great wine at good prices (anyways, there's a store just next door). They clean the bathroom and room everyday, there's free wifi.
Breakfast is simple (toast, croissants, rolls, jams, honey, nutella, cereal, OJ) but additionally Bruno makes great coffee, offers gluten-free alternatives and Florence is such a food heaven that you never feel hungry in the morning anyways.
Plus, there's a bus stop right in front of the B&B! Although how those buses make their way in those narrow streets is a mystery to me. You can take C2 from the train station to get there or walk 15 mins. max.
Highly recommended, honestly.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nakaslik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Madrid, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Badia is an excellent and comfortable bed and breakfast. The host is extremely helpful and so sweet! Our room was very clean and the location is perfect. Minutes walk from the Duomo. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Highly recommend. Great location, great host. Stayed here for a week in the fall of 2010 and could not have been happier! Bruno è molto gentile!! Our room was PERFECT, clean, comfortable, good beds, and a great bathroom. Bruno was fantastic about helping with reservations, planning itinerary and everything. We felt safe and at home. There was even a fridge we could store wine, etc. Bruno arranged a VERY early taxi for us and even had breakfast prepared extra early so we wouldn't leave without un caffè e pasticceria. Could not have asked for more!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paxomio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland area, Maine
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Badia is very close to everything, Bruno is a perfect host and accommodating for all requests. The room was less noisy than I would have thought being in such a busy area. The breakfast was very nice.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Albergo Firenze
Albergo Firenze
#201 of 412 in Florence
649 reviews
Duomo
N4U Guest House
N4U Guest House
#179 of 649 in Florence
70 reviews
Duomo
B & B Cimatori
B & B Cimatori
#80 of 649 in Florence
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Il Bargello B&B
Il Bargello B&B
#74 of 649 in Florence
407 reviews
Duomo
Adelaide House B&B
Adelaide House B&B
#125 of 649 in Florence
113 reviews
1900 Artevita
#61 of 649 in Florence
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Badia Fiorentina Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Badia Fiorentina Bed and Breakfast

Property: Badia Fiorentina Bed and Breakfast
Address: Via Dante Alighieri 12, 50122, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #199 of 649 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Badia Fiorentina Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Badia Fiorentina b&b,a precious gem in the Florence's heart of Dante and Beatrice...Warm and comfortable environments, attention to details, charming and romantic atmosphere... this is what you'll find the Badia Fiorentina b&b. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Badia Fiorentina Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Badia Fiorentina Guesthouse Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing