We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Il Cielo, a true haven”
Review of B&B Il Cielo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
B&B Il Cielo
Ranked #309 of 659 Florence B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Il Cielo was a truly wonderful little bed and breakfast that added to the charm of our florence experience. The owner giancarlo was diplomatic and kind, offering a welcome reception and thorough check in. He offered us maps where he noted locations of recommended places and restaurants but the location of the property is absolutely prime. The breakfasts were more than adequate with a fresh local pastry each morning (a pear and chocolate pastry that is a local speciality which was amazing) as well as an assortment of fruits, fresh juices, cheese, jams, muesli and wonderful coffee. Our room, one of three, was clean and beautiful, with tasteful and quirky interiors and beautiful art works. Fantastic experience.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank TravellingTides
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (290)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 290 reviews

Reviewed May 26, 2013

The owner was nice and negotiable with my request on luggage storage and check out hours. Helpful with me to locate other nearby tourist centres while offering help with moving of luggage. Very well designed and cozy B&B, and I would certainly come back for future trip to Firenze.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clement P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

was only an overnight stay. The B & B is gorgeous, a peaceful and harmonious place to spend a pleasant stay in Florence. A sociable and friendly staff that offers one of the most delicious breakfasts I've ever tasted. If I could I would have prolonged the stay another two nights.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NatyElly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

Only 5 mins from main train location. Walking distance to great restaurants and to sightsee. Elisa at reception was very lovely and helpful, made my stay very pleasant. Will definitly recommend this b&b for great value for money

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarlaNZ72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We stayed 4 nights here, loved it! The local cheeses and cakes at the breakfast is exquisite! Very central, not far from the train station and city centre, great for visiting Florence! Elisa's recommandation for local restaurants is excellente :)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We stayed there 4 nights and enjoyed the stay very much. The B&B is very central but in a quiet road. Only 5 min walk from the railway station, 5 min to the market hall, about 10 to 15 min walk through pedestrian areas to the Duomo. Elisa was very friendly and helpful, giving us good guidance and recommendations. The breakfast is superb and extensive. Try the excellent home made lemon-pistachio jam! As this is a small B&B (only 3 rooms) you need to arrange time of arrival. The place is in the top floor. The entrance could easily be missed but with the directions you receive at reservation easy to find. Rooms are nicely furnished and each room is nicely decorated with local art work. We can only recommend this lovely B&B.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank reinh10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We booked this place by reviewing in Tripadvisor which you have to book directly with the bb. (I could find any channel/ website to book this bb.) Our stay was 10-14 Apr (4 nights). This place is good especially if you plan to stay near the station. You can also walk around historical site easily, just 10-20 minutes.

Room: The room is clean. We chose room with bathroom (but external restroom). For us it is not quite convenience because you have to walk out to go to the restroom in night (but if you don’t mind, forget my comment.) The bathroom is good. There is heater which is great because we always use it in late night. The space in the room is huge!

Breakfast: Supreme! Espresso, plenty of pastries, yummy jam.

Location: As mentioned, this place is very close to Florence Central Station and close to historical site. You can find nice restaurant around which the owner suggested us, Trattoria Due G, the tradition Italian restaurant and super great taste.

Service: Giancarlo, BB’s owner, is nice. He provides helpful information for us. He also helped me to carried the huge baggage to BB. (Please pack light!)

Negative point: No elevator, so you have to walk 3 floors with your bag. (this is the reason why you should pack light.) The external restroom is not convenience at the night time for us. And wifi signal in our room is poor. We have to stay in the living room area to use the wifi.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sureeyuh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Hilton Florence Metropole
#153 of 411 in Florence
2,086 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#23 of 411 in Florence
2,917 reviews
Hotel David
#1 of 411 in Florence
3,341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
#52 of 411 in Florence
1,466 reviews
San Lorenzo
Plus Florence
Plus Florence
#14 of 333 in Florence
2,602 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Orto De Medici
Hotel Orto De Medici
#39 of 411 in Florence
2,248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Il Cielo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Il Cielo

Address: Via Faenza, 79blue, 50123, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #309 of 659 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range: $64 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Il Cielo (The Sky) is a small B&B in the heart of Florence, within its limits, tries to live up to the host city. Art, beauty, detail, quality and friendliness are the elements that we decided to employ this "crop of Sky" because a good sleep and a good breakfast is not enough ...Il Cielo è un piccolo B&B nel cuore di Firenze che, entro i suoi limiti, cerca di essere all'altezza della città che lo ospita. L'arte, la bellezza, i dettagli, la qualità e la cortesia sono gli elementi che abbiamo deciso di impiegare in questo "ritaglio di Cielo", perché un buon sonno ed una buona colazione non bastano... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your B&B Il Cielo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
b&b Il Cielo Hotel Florence
Bed And Breakfast Il Cielo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing