We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
B&B Il Cielo
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Porta Faenza(Florence)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Anna's(Florence)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Mia Cara & Spa(Florence)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Mario's(Florence)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Desiree(Florence)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (291)
Filter reviews
291 results
Traveler rating
227
50
12
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
227
50
12
1
1
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 291 reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2012 via mobile

This quirky little B&B is in an excellent location- everything in the city is within a 2-15 min walk and it felt very safe even at night. We chose the front bedroom (white) with shared bathroom- it was very quiet and the bed was really comfy but the bathroom arrangement did feel strange- it was off the lounge which means if ppl are sitting there having breakfast you're running through in your towel.. we were lucky as apart from us the B&B was empty but if full it might have felt a little awkward. Breakfast was a delicious assortment of Italian pastries - my teeth will be dropping out any day from all the sugar... ! Giancarlo was very helpful and spoke excellent English. Florence is a wonderful city with many restaurants, gelaterias, shops, cafes and above all stunning buildings to wander around and I personally preferred it hugely to Rome. I hope to come back one day.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigBird27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

The location 5 mins walk from station and walking distance to all attractions in Florence is very useful...Giancarlo very friendly gave us excellent help in finding places to go in the evening...the piece de resistance is the breakfast which is wonderful by any standards...altogether excellent value for money in Florence where costs can run high

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelSmileEnjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Florence was the second stop on our trip, and we had just come from a 4 star hotel in Rome which was excellent. II Cielo was going to be our first B&B stay ever, and we didn't know what to expect. We were pleasantly surprised, and couldn't recommend it more. The location was perfect, we got great advice from Elisa on restaurants, as she recomended to go across the river to a more local square for dinner vs. the touristy places that were closer. We stayed in the red wardrobe room that has a private shower but a shared toilet, which was never an inconvenience. Shower was a little on the tight side, but it wasn't the smallest shower from all the places we stayed. I believe it uses an instant hot water heater (at least in the red wardrobe room we had), which i had to turn on the first night as I couldn't get any hot water to come out. Once we did that we had no issues with hot water, as other reviewers may mention. Hardly enough to detract from the stay! The AC worked great, but we didn't use it much because the weather was nice. Breakfast was very good with the pastries and fruit selection. Overall, we would definitely return here on our next stay in Florence. Thank you for a great first impression of B&B's!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kyle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

I stayed here with a friend in July on our month-long trip around Europe. We stayed in 9 different hotels/b&bs overall and this was by far the best! There are only 3 rooms, 1 with a private bathroom and 2 rooms with a shared bathroom. Our room didn't have a bathroom but it was no problem at all because the shared bathroom was very clean and we never had to wait for it to be free. Our room was spacious and very clean. From the train station, Il Cielo is a 3-5 minute walk, and 10-15 minute walk away from all major attractions. The best part of this B&B was the breakfast! (It was very relieving to have a good breakfast after a few weeks of corn flakes and semi-stale bread) ... The owners are extremely nice and always make sure that everything is going well. There is not one bad thing to say.. If/when I go back to Florence, I'll definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank samantharaesmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

A big thank you to Trip Advisor reviewers for recommending Il Cielo. The B&B was only a few minutes walk away from the Santa Maria Novella train station and an easy stroll to Florence's sights. Elisa was extremely helpful and even insisted on helping us with our (very heavy) bags.

The daily breakfast (coffee, tea, juice, yogurt, pecorino and pears, pastries) was excellent and they even provide a voucher to a nearby cafe if you cannot make it. The room we stayed in was spacious and comfortable. The shared bathroom was clean and spacious as well. I can't think of a single complaint; highly recommend staying at Il Cielo!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews