We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thank you very much. Excellent service!”
Review of Il Magnifico B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Il Magnifico B&B
Ranked #104 of 672 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Thank you very much. Excellent service!”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We are lucky that we stayed with Alain and Letizia. It is an amazing B&B. Great location and excellent service! We got lots of helpful information from Alain. Would love go back next time totally recommentded!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CLOVER-XIAO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    54
    3
    3
    1
See reviews for
37
93
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
126 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

You are in luck if you manage to book a room with Alain and Letizia at Il Magnifico. Great location overlooking Ponte Vecchio and the Uffizi. Tastefully furnished comfortable room. Alain gave us lots of helpful information and answered any queries within a few minutes at all times of day. He could not have been more helpful and welcoming. Lots of nice touches including a free bottle of chianti and expresso machine available at all times. We felt really at home and Il Magnifico made our stay in Florence so much better. It is on the third floor and there is no lift but the staircase is full of character which makes it worth the effort.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

It's an amazing Bed and Breakfast totally recommended! very close to the most important spots of Florence while it's still not in the expensive area. The owner Alain is an amazing guy! he speaks different languages and gives amazing tips what to do, where to chill, etc. I really enjoyed my stay and hope to come back one day!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Puyaaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Lovely stay and the best part was the recommendations by Alain on where to eat...which turned out to be fantastic. Beware though - you have to lug your luggage up about 60 steps as the B&B is on the 3rd floor of a building without a lift.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anushka L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antigua, Guatemala
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We stayed at this B&B for three nights and we had a fantastic time. Our room was lovely and big, with a wonderful view, the only slight negative was that the toilets were across the hall near reception. The location is great only one block up from Ponte Veccio and on the right side of the river for the reasonably priced local's restaurants! Alan was very friendly and helpful and suggested several good places to eat. The breakfast was fine (a croissant, toast with jam or Nutella!!!). The bottle of wine waiting for us in our room when we arrived was a nice touch. Overall this place was great and we wouldn't hesitate to come back and stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cristina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Our stay at il Magnifico was awesome! When we arrived Alain gave us a rundown of everything we needed to know about Florence, and then some. He also showed us how to use the cappuccino maker, by making us some. Most importantly he gave us advice on places to eat, and we were glad that he did! Every place that we ate while in Florence was his recommendation. There was even one place that actually had old Italian women cooking in the kitchen. Sadly our stay in Florence was only two days, but Alain and Letizia were more than accomodating. They seemed to answer our questions before we even asked them. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We booked Il Magnifico as we wanted rooms overlooking the Arno, and the rooms are beautiful, light airy and spacious. Alain and Letizia are a lovely couple, Alain carried my bag up the stairs and introduced us to the kitchens with filtered water and capuccino and coffee making facilites. Our room faced east and overlooked a garden. The private bathrooms are very clean and also airy. We will definitely stay again next time we are in Florence and we highly recommend them.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melbourne1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Piazzale Michelangelo
Silla Hotel
Silla Hotel
#67 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,178 reviews
B&B Il Magnifico Soggiorno
#220 of 672 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Pitti
Bed and Breakfast Firenze Lorenzo&Lorenzo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rinascimento Palace
#4 of 301 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
Pitti
Florence Old Bridge B&B
Florence Old Bridge B&B
#44 of 672 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Santa Croce
B&B La Casa dei Tintori
B&B La Casa dei Tintori
#11 of 672 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Il Magnifico B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Il Magnifico B&B

Property: Il Magnifico B&B
Address: Lungarno Torrigiani 3, 50125, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Pitti
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 672 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Il Magnifico B&B 2*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Il Magnifico B&B" is located on the riverbank of the Arno, in front of the Uffizi Museum. Three minutes walking distance from the famous Ponte Vecchio, 10 minutes from the Duomo.(Upon request)Rooms with a breathtaking view of the Arno's Promenade with the Duomo as backdrop!The comfortable and spacious rooms at your disposition will facilitate even longer stays.All the rooms have their own private bathrooms situated right outside the bedroom, for exclusive use of the guest.'Il Magnifico B&B' si trova nella parte di Firenze che costeggia la riva sinistra dell'Arno, nello storico quartiere di San Niccolo alle pendici delle colline di San Miniato, luogo di transito per quanti, volendo ammirare il panorama della citta, sono diretti al Piazzale Michelangelo.Il palazzo in cui risiede Il Magnifico e alle spalle di un giardino che affaccia direttamente sul'Arno a soli 2 minuti a piedi dal Ponte Vecchio e 10 minuti dal Duomo.Ogni camera ha un bagno privato esterno USO EXCLUSIVO. La biancheria e una semplice colazione in camera sono comprese nel prezzo. Le camere sono spaziose e silenziose. Alcune delle camere hanno una vista magnifica:La Cupola,gli Uffizi,il Ponte Vecchio,l'Arno... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Il Magnifico B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing