We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,507)
Filter reviews
1,507 results
Traveler rating
1,259
179
39
14
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,259
179
39
14
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree glass of proseccotower roomsteam roompalazzo strozzifive star hotelfabulous hotelhappy hourour honeymoonquiet side streetfree mini barturn down serviceevery eveningperfect locationjunior suitewould highly recommend this hotelspecial thankscity break
Filter
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 1,507 reviews
Reviewed December 12, 2017

We had big expectations for this highly rated hotel. Unfortunately, our experience was not pleasant.

During our first night, the lights in our room kept flickering and the safe kept resetting and beeping. It took the staff many hours to determine it was an issue with the hotel and not user error. I don't blame the staff for the problems, but I would've appreciated being informed of the issues and/or perhaps offered something small (e.g, a bottle of wine) due to all the lack of sleep. It wasn't until we called Expedia that anything was done for us.

During our second night, the noise from the pub across the street kept us awake. We were not pleased.

Considering this is a high-end hotel, we had higher expectations. I won't stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sfwrldtrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2017

We spent three nights at Golden Tower & Spa and had a delightful time enjoying the cozy bar, spa (great massage after running the Florence marathon) and sauna/hammam/jacuzzy. The staff was perfectly helpful and professional.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SuperpandaParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden Tower Ho... S, Responsabile reception at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2017

Dear SuperpandaParis,

Thank you for your nice review.
We always like to hear that our valued customers enjoyed their experience at the Golden tower Hotel & Spa.
Our Spa Team will be glad to know that their massage helped after the marathon, and we all hope we will have the chance to welcome you again to Florence and to the hotel.

Kindest Regards
Sara Carniel-Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2017

Wonderful stay while visiting Florence for Marathon with my wife- the staff and service were the best I have ever experienced. Highly recommend this hotel for location, presentation, comfort and most of all friendly uncomplicated good old fashioned customer service.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fergusfleming_ff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden Tower Ho... S, Responsabile reception at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2017

Dear fergusfleming_ff

Thank you for your very nice words.

We are so glad to hear that our service has been appreciated and that you had a wonderful stay here in Florence.

One of our main goal is to make our guests feel welcome and when we receive nice feedback like yours we feel nothing but joy.

We truly hope you will be our guest again and that we will have the chance to thank you in person.

Best Regards
Sara Carniel-Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2017

Location is superb, staff are friendly and attentive. Breakfast room is small but perfectly functional, with a good choice of foods and lovely service from waiting staff.

Rooms are well appointed but I would say more equivalent to a UK 4 star rather than 5. The hotel may well have awarded itself the extra star due to the spa provision, which we did not use.

The only one negative is that we stayed at the end of February and it was quite mild but the heating was on and cooking us! Upon raising this with the hotel staff, it seems that Italian Govt have strict rules about heating in winter. We were able to have our heating turned off, but were not permitted to have the air conditioning on. Therefore our room was still warm due to having a room towards the top of the building above everyone else's warm rooms! So we had to have the windows open most nights.

We were pleasantly surprised to be given a bottle of muscat and creme brulee as we were staying for my 30th. As a rule staff were extremely helpful, spoke English well (as my Italian is terrible) and are a great asset the hotel. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor to get views of Tuscan rooftops and Florence
  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DevonWood80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2017

A short walk from the train station, we found the Golden Spa Hotel in a beautiful square, a stones throw to one designer shop after another, from Cartier to Stella McCartney.
Very close to the Uffizi Gallery & the Ponte de Vecchio, and easy walk to the covered Market, Michael Angelo's David & the Da Vinci museum. The Hotel was lovely, great room, superb Jacuzzi, and great breakfast. I would thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jonathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden Tower Ho... S, Responsabile reception at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2017

Dear Jonathan S,

Thank you for your nice review.

We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and extemely glad you would highly reccomend us.

We hope you will be back in Florence and that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back at the Golden Tower Hotel & Spa.

Best Regards
Sara Carniel-Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews